Nicola
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Loanhead

Female Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 26 Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I’m a compassionate, highly motivated and confident person. I am a happy, friendly, smiley and approachable individual who likes to have lots of fun. I have 9+ years of professional childcare experience, I qualified as a nursery practitioner in May 2012 after joining as a trainee practitioner in 2010 and worked my way to becoming a deputy manager In a private nursery. I have worked with children from 0-12 years over the years and am confident in all age groups with sound knowledge of childcare documents.

My Experience

i have worked in childcare for 10 years, in the private sector. I have worked with children aged 0-12, learning through play in the nurseries and after school club for children aged 6-12.
I am fully qualified in children’s care learning and development and have many other certified training qualifications such as first aid, child protection and food hygiene.
I also have experience of working with children who have additional support needs, specifically children on the autism spectrum.
I currently work full time hours in a children and families centre and I am looking for extra hours in the evenings and occasional weekends.

My Qualifications

I have full standard grades and intermediate grades, including English and mathematics.
In 2010 I studied child health and social care at college as an NC certificate.
I gained SVQ level 3 in children’s care learning and development in 2012.
I also have training certificates for: first aid, child protection and advanced child protection, food hygiene, additional support needs, autism awareness, communication, manual handling and allergic awareness.

My Availability

I am available Monday - Thursday evenings after 4pm with occasional weekends and evenings on request.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 10/03/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.