Lauren H
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Elmbridge

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 17 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

A former primary school teacher (twelve years of experience), I am OFSTED registered, first aid trained, fully insured and am a car driver with a clean license. I have extensive experience with children, with over sixteen years experience working with children in schools and nurseries.

My husband and I have three children aged 9, 7 and 2 and have been married for over ten years. We live in a recently renovated and spacious house in West Molesey, a fifteen minute walk to Hampton Court station with a bus stop just outside that has regular buses to the station (411 route).

My Experience

Having originally trained in a full-time ballet school, I worked as a freelance ballet and dance teacher after graduating with a degree in Classical Ballet from the Royal Academy of Dance. I worked in state and private schools as well as dance schools across London and Surrey. I loved working in schools and it was this that spurred me on to do my PGCE in Primary Education which I completed with Masters Credit in 2008. I enjoyed twelve years of teaching in state schools with children from Reception to Year 6 alongside teaching ballet classes outside of school hours.
When my youngest child was born in 2019, I felt the time had come to follow my interests in early years provision and set up as a childcare provider at home.

My Qualifications

- OFSTED registered
- Paediatric first aid
- BA (Hons) Dunelm
- PGCE

My Availability

**ONE SPACE REMAINING FOR A WEDNESDAY FROM SEPTEMBER 2022 **

I am available Monday to Thursdays 7.30am to 5.00pm but have some flexibility with those times.
School pick ups from St Albans Catholic Primary School only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Fees include all meals, snacks, nappies and wipes.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/08/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 08/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 08/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.