
Nanny in Welwyn Hatfield

Babysitter in Welwyn Hatfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 11 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 21 year old female student studying psychology, based in Hertfordshire. I have a natural caring nature personality. I am an adventurous person, I love the outdoors. Forest walks and trips to animal centres. I have an adorable cocker spaniel puppy called Bella, who loves to come along with me on all of my adventures where possible.

The best way to learn is to participate! Go out and see the world, attitude. I am energetic, but professional. Patience is the key to looking after children, and each child requires a different level, depending on their needs.

I have a passion for young children coupled with strong child development skills contribute to a happy and fulfilling child care environment. My proven ability to efficiently assume complete responsibility for children, pets and home while parents are away, this allows me to control and plan the day appropriately.

I build trustworthy and reliable relationship with parents and relatives. Which establishes a better routine all round. Communication is key in the role to keep the child healthy and happy, and more importantly safe. As well as reassuring the parents and keeping them up to date as desired.

I am very adaptable and flexible around busy schedules.

My Experience

I am currently a part time nanny for a lovely family with twin girls ages 11, and a bubbly 8 year old. I support them with homework and learning. Provide them a nutritious meal. Entertain them with board games and activities. We make a walk to the local park a regular occurrence. I also do all of there washing and ironing, and some light housework. Since covid-19, I have also been supporting them with home learning.

I have always had involvement with children most of my life. I have worked sparingly in a private Day nursery with children aged 1-4years. After leaving school with my level 2 childcare qualification back in 2015, I have been a frequent babysitter for friends of friends, with children from the age of 2-7 years. Throughout these times of babysitting, I would carry out arts and crafts activities. Assisting with homework and preparing appropriate meals and snacks. Walks to the park to play in the playground to get their daily exercise, and run off all their steam! Caring for their hygiene needs as and when needed. I have always been strict on encouraging good behaviour and manners. But also understanding that kids will be kids. This intermittent babysitting lasted a few years once I left school and alongside my job.

In the past I have been a part time nanny for a 7 month old baby girl. I cared for her 3 full days a week, and her big brother age 3 when he was not at nursery. The days varied but we would attended many baby groups, and rhyme time which she loved. I supported her through baby led weaning, and the change of her routine, adjusting to her new sleep training patterns. I encouraged her to learn through play of new textures and sounds. I supported her to reach her milestones, rolling over and sitting up. Attending to her when she needed a cuddle and comfort. I am very confident to say I supported her growth through a very important part of her childhood.

I have been a full time Nanny, once to a little boy who is now 6. Since he was 8 weeks old. I have been a big part of his life, and still am. Caring for him throughout the day, included frequent feeds, changing and snuggles. As he grew, plenty of play date sessions at soft play and parks were introduced. I have helped him grow into the smart little boy that he is today. Regularly having him overnight and for 5/6 hours a day, whilst his mum worked. He started displaying challenging behaviour around 3 years old, where he is now in the process of being diagnosed with Autism. This has enabled me to approach his needs differently and learn what routine now works best for him. I am able to do the laundry, bed making, vacuuming and basic house keeping for any nanny role I undertake.


Over the past few years he has been at school, and I started work full time in a different role. The odd school run in the morning and afternoon is occasionally still done, preparing healthy meals after school and bear hunt walks. Along with an encouraging helping hand at personal care and bedtime stories.

My mother works in a private nursery and I often babysit for the parents who’s children attend there, when my mum is unavailable.

I would like to care for children full time, helping them grow into happy healthy and independent individuals.

Over the years of looking after children I can confidently say I include the following in most day to day routines to stimulate the minds and keep them busy.

•Creativity play, gluing and sticking and age appropriate cutting out paper shapes, numbers animals and letters. Card/picture making. A favourite is necklace making! All you need is beads and thread! Occasionally I include messy play, flour and water is very fun for hands that like to get messy! Painting and play dough making! This is great for fine motor skills!

•Gross motor skills are important to a child’s growth so I tend to include simple games with soft balls and scooters/bikes, if accessible.

•Reading and writing, I have a variety collection of children fun learning books that I have previously used for my nephew, who spent many hours practising his writing and counting. The best part is they wipe off with water and damp cloth so are re usable!

My Qualifications

Qualified Level 2 Childcare.
It was my choice not to further education in childcare as I was more focused on experience.
I am fully DBS Checked and have been since 2018. Please request my certificate upon contact

My Availability

Start date discussed when necessary

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Discussed upon role suitable for family. Fees not set in stone and are negotiable.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.