
Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 28 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

I have recently returned from 2 years in Australia, travelling and working. During my last four months, I have been working as an Au Pair for four wonderful children and have absolutely loved my experience! I have recently graduated with a business and marketing degree, and as I am not fully sure yet which career path I want to go down, I would love to carry on childcare as I have really enjoyed it and found it so rewarding!

I am 24 years old and live in the centre of Harrogate, where I have always lived when not travelling and exploring the world! I love being active and getting outdoors whenever I can. I have my basic DBS check and would be willing to get an enhanced if required.

My Experience

I have most recently worked as an Au Pair in Australia caring for 4 children - a 2 year old boy and 3 girls aged 6, 8 and 11. From this experience, I am used to a little bit of chaos and craziness and I actually quite enjoy it. My primary duties were to care for the 2 year old boy. This included: taking him to classes and activities, entertaining him at home and creating engaging play time, preparing and delivering food at meal times, nap and bedtime routines and bath time. With the girls, my responsibilities included ensuring they were ready for school, entertaining them when babysitting and when working at weekends, preparing lunches for school and dinners at home, homework and when necessary behavioural management. I also would help with light housework including dishes, washing, making beds and general tidying around the house.

I have also previously worked on a summer camp in the USA in 2014, 2015 and 2016. I was responsible for girls aged 7-17 and my role included creating and designing fun activities which I then led, daily routine of getting them out of bed and ready for the day and getting ready for bed, meal time supervision, and help with any other issues they may have had whilst away from home. My top priority was always and always will be the safety of the child, followed by ensuring they are having the best experience possible.

In the UK, I have babysitting experience from ages 2-11 years.

My Qualifications

I currently have a basic DBS police check and would be willing to gain an enhanced check is required.
I also have my full UK drivers licence.
Previously, to become an Au Pair in Australia, I undertook an online course which included sections on child safety and first aid.

My Availability

I am currently available at all times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Can be negotiated.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.