image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Corona Helper
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Nanny/Babysitter/Mother's Help/Housekeeper

Since having my own children I have found a passion for working with them and ensuring their health, wellbeing and safety as well as making sure they are happy and engaged. I have a good understanding of the importance of being supportive and encouraging children as well as ensuring that they feel safe in their surroundings. I believe that each child is an individual and each has the right to be respected and have the same opportunities.

Previously I have volunteered at a local nursery which I then went on to be employed as a Nursery Play Worker. During my time there I was employed to look after the school children attending after school club in the afternoon and during the day I helped to care for the nursery children. I have also gained experience with SEN children from working at the nursery.

I am currently a volunteer with Home Start and visit families in need of extra support. I provide
practical and emotional support which is tailored to each family based on their specific needs. I attended an 8 week training course before being qualified as a Home start volunteer. The training course covered: values and attitudes, family life and supporting parents, child development, providing emotional support, confidentiality, safeguarding and protecting children. I have also attended extra training on domestic abuse and autism.

I have been working as a nanny and doing some care in my own home on an adhoc basis for the past 6 months.

I have completed my level 2 in ‘Understanding children and young people’s mental health’ and I am currently working towards my level 2 in 'Understanding specific learning difficulties'.

I'm really looking forward to hearing from you and please don't hesitate to ask me any questions you might have.

My Experience

- Nursery experience
- After school club experience
- Experience with children aged 0-11
- Home Start Volunteer
- SEN experience
- Full DBS
-Nanny experience

My Qualifications

I have a full enhanced DBS, GCSE's, Level 2 in 'Understanding children and young peoples mental health' and I'm currently working towards level 2 in ‘Understanding specific learning difficulties'

My Availability

I am available during the daytime, hours dependent on the position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable depending on the role.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 13/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.