RLH94

Private Tutor in Hereford

Babysitter in Hereford

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2020 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 26 year old female living in Hereford. I have a huge amount of experience working with children of all ages. Currently I work in a home with looked after children and I am hoping to train to be a social worker in the near future. I love being around children, luckily I have a large family so have always been around them.
My work rota means I work 2/3 days a week, and for the rest of the week I am free and flexible. The days change every week but I know the rota well in advance.
Over the last few months I have been supporting 5 families in the area with casual babysitting / nannying / mother's help / tutoring and I am looking to continue to do this alongside my full time role.
If you are looking for the odd couple of hours here and there, help around the house or whilst you work from home, or some support with home schooling then I may be able to help! Please do get in touch :).
** - I also have a friend with extensive childcare experience who is currently furloughed. Between us, we may be able to support around one another's hours/plans, so if you are happy to have more than one person, this may be something that could work! - **

My Experience

I have a lot of experience with children, both professionally and personally. I worked at a summer camp in America (New Hampshire) after I graduated, working with children aged 5-16. I was a hockey teacher and a lifeguard, as well as a camp mom. More recently, I have worked as a manager in a private tuition centre in London. I have worked with hundreds of children, teaching maths and English, supporting the National Curriculum. My experience is primarily with children aged 3+, but I am happy to work with younger children too as I have been doing over the last few months.
Currently I am working in a children's home with boys aged 13 - 18 with additional emotional and behavioural needs.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 degree in developmental psychology. I have a paediatric first aid certificate (unfortunately ran out in July and due to the pandemic, it isn't possible to update just yet) as well as other training in education and safeguarding. (I was a safeguarding lead in my previous role). I have an enhanced DBS which has been updated very recently.

My Availability

My availability will change week to week (for example, I will work Monday and Thursday in week 1, Tuesday and Friday in week 2 and Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday in week 3). But I will know the days in advance, so I am able to let you know if I can or can't commit.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My fees start from £9 per hour, this is dependent on ages of the children / how many children. I hope to be affordable for many families, particularly at the moment. Please get in touch to find out more!

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/07/2020)
  • Full CV (added 11/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: 2:1 in Developmental Psychology (added 11/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RLH94. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We were impressed with Reanne as soon as we had our first meeting (via zoom!), Reanne came across as confident, knowledgable, engaging and we were delighted that she was able to help look after our 2 children (age 6 & 7) during the summer holidays. As well as having lots of fun with the children with games and activities, Reanne was also able to provide some tutoring. The children loved having Reanne with them and we felt totally comfortable having Reanne around, she was such a great help. It made a huge difference having been juggling working from home and home schooling to have Reanne help with the children. Reanne is personable and professional and I wouldn't hesitate to make a positive recommendation.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Ellie76 Ellie76 about Avatar for RLH94 RLH94 on 03/08/2020

Reanne has been a god send. Although clearly much more experienced than the babysitting I require she has seamlessly fit into our family and put my mind at rest when looking after my 3yo and 4 mo. My daughter is so enamoured by her that she is already invited to her birthday party apparently. She is responsive, punctual, hard working, polite and most of all clearly has a special talent with little ones! I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Louise Louise about Avatar for RLH94 RLH94 on 06/07/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.