Avatar for Serena


Private Tutor in London: Tower Hamlets (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since May 2020 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
Government and Politics Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

Currently studying an International Relations degree at Queen Mary University London. Despite my choice to go into academia I am a very creative person and do hope to one day pursue my creative interests but I understand and value the importance of getting educated in this ever competitive world; so I am not putting all my eggs in one basket!
Having busy working parents growing up meant they did not always have the time to help me academically, and although I am one of five children my older siblings were heading off to University when I needed the academic support the most. Luckily for me my mum got me an amazing tutor called Zoe, she made me fall in love with mathematics which I never thought was possible. She had patience, consideration and enthusiasm when teaching me and her motivation still sticks with me today. She taught me more than how to deal with mathematics she gave me a structure to work by, and I having stuck by it has got me into an amazing University with a thirst to understand our political world. Through my experience of being tutored my passion grew to help others too and I hope to be someone else’s ‘Zoe’ so to speak!
From being in booster classes for SATs in Primary School, to be classed as a ‘foundation student’ in Secondary School, I am at a Russel Group University. My personal experiences both academic and non academic give me the patience, consideration and enthusiasm to teach your child.

My Experience

Asides from having a wealth of experience in past retail and hospitality roles which demonstrate my work ethic (my CV is available upon request) when I finally found my love for learning I took on more opportunities to teach others.

Most recently I have begun work with The Governess of London in which I tutor students aged 3-11 with special needs in preparation for the 7+ and 11+ school entry exams.

During the pandemic I spent a year volunteering with Coach Bright - in which I provided online English Literature and Language tuition to secondary school students.

Both these roles required an element of lesson preparation. Be it creating comprehension worksheets with The Governess of London or creating lesson plans to break down literature and mark schemes with Coach Bright.

I have nannying experience too - please feel free to message me any questions on this!

My Qualifications

My A level qualifications are in English Literature, History and Politics.
My GCSE qualifications include a grade 9 (A**) in English Literature, a grade 8 (A*) in English Language and a grade 6 (B) in Mathematics.

My Availability

I’m located both in London & Southampton at the minute, but can work my schedule around you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My fee is £15 per hour - open to discussion!

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 12/04/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.