Avatar for Anna
Anna
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

5 stars
(2)

Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am a friendly, funny, and gentle nanny with an interest in montessori and child led play.

I am a graduate who has made a career change into child care over the past 5 years. I have always had part time jobs in child care but have found my passion in early years care and education. I have worked in early years settings for a number of years and as a sole charge nanny for the last 2 years. I love to plan activities, trips and educational games for children and can make schedules for weekly and daily activities based on the child's inerests and led by them whilst incorportating the 7 primary areas of development and thier stage of development . I have an interest in Montessori and adventure play allowing children space to build skills and confidence to explore and learn in the world around them. I follow a consent-led and child-centred appraoch; if a child can express a preference I take it into account. I lay out frameworks to support the independence and choices of the child whilst building loving and healthy attachements.
I am able to prepare child friendly meals as well as creating sleep, rest and play spaces safely. I am sensitive to individual family needs and preferences and understand these change over time. I respect family routines and preferences as these are important to keep to, in order to ensure consistency for children.
I have a good knowledge of local parks and activites and children's services.

My Experience

I have worked as a sole charge nanny for the past 2 years for a number of different families with children aged 5 months to 7 years. In the 2 years previous to this I worked in early years settings as an acting key practitioner for under 2s and a support practitioner for 2-5 year olds. I have also got experience working with autistic children and young people who required a high level of support, age 2-19 years as well as experience with developmental delay and global delay in young children. I have worked as a camp counsellor for children age 6- 12; this involved looking after and planning activities for these children for 2 months at a time in a residential setting. More recently I worked as a play worker for Islington Play Association in their adventure playgrounds with children age 6-16.

I am experienced in building secure and loving relationships with young children and respectful and friendly relationships with children, teenagers and young people of all ages.

I can provide excellent references upon request

My Qualifications

Qualifications:
I am currently working towards my Level 3 early years educator diploma.

I am ofsted registered.

I have:
-Full DBS check
-Level 2 in food hygiene. June 2019
-Level 3 peadiatric first aid. August 2020
-Level 1 UKCC qualification in netball coaching. March 2019
-BA Development studies and History 2.2 from SOAS, University of London. July 2020
-I also have GCSEs (8 A*s 2As 1B) and A levels ( Maths A, Geography A, History B and AS English C) 2009-2014

Training:
-Natural Born Learners (supporting under 2s to learn) - Islington council, January 2020.
-Safegaurding training- Ambler children's centre, Januray 2020.
-Adventure play approaches- Islington play association, June 2018
-Ofsted compliant childcare course. August 2021

My Availability

I am available from January 2022.

I am open to nanny shares if you are looking for another family let me know I am happy to search together.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Nannying: For a full time or part time regular work I charge £12 per hour base rate
For 2 children £13.50
3 Children £14
Nanny share £16 (£8 per house hold)

I am happy to drive children or use public transport but all expenses must be covered.
Bike rides and walks are free!
Cost of activities and materials must be covered.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/09/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 19/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Anna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Anna was a nanny for our three children ( ages 1, 4 and 6) from September 2020 to August 2021 for four days a week. She looked after our youngest daughter all day and picked up our two boys from school each day and looked after them until late afternoon.

Anna formed strong relationships with all our children quickly, and they all enjoyed spending time with her. Anna was imaginative, fun and came up with lots of activities to keep the children entertained. She kept us well informed about the children and planned with us how to continue their development. We were very sad to see Anna leave London, and would highly recommend her to other families.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sarah Sarah about Avatar for Anna Anna on 29/08/2021

Anna looked after my daughters from when they were 4.5 and 10 months. Eden (10 months) warmed to Anna really quickly, in fact we all did! She is very warm, confident and her passion for childcare, and knowledge, comes across immediately. Anna helped us through some tricky spots during the pandemic, always with a smile, and we'll always be grateful for that! Group activities weren't really on during the time Anna looked after Eden, but instead Anna came prepared everyday with new activities for inside the house, in the garden, or in local outdoor spaces. We have many photos of Eden having a brilliant time! Anna knows of so many fun things to do, such as messy play with food-colouring-added yoghurts and building a tent in the garden for singing. Whilst we were home-working upstairs, we'd often hear Eden laughing loudly and learning to sing, and that brought us a lot of happiness.

Anna was also really great with my older daughter, who can be quite shy. Anna seems to know what each age group of child would enjoy, and Dilara bonded with Anna over particular books and outdoor sporty things. We still see Anna in the neighbourhood, as she is currently a Nanny for a family closeby (from when nursery opened for Eden and Dilara started school), and my daughters will both run up to her with open arms. I would happily trust Anna with the kids for babysitting or any other help we needed, and know that they'd probably have more fun with her than with us :).

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sarah Sarah about Avatar for Anna Anna on 20/04/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.