Marie

Nanny in Brighton

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 28 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m Marie, 24, from Germany originally. I am a very reliable, fun-loving and creative person with a genuine love for spending time with children. I’ve been au pairing for a lovely family in Melbourne, Australia, for about 1.5 years in total and in England for 10 months. I am currently doing a part-time online Masters and am therefore looking for a part-time job as a nanny.

Last year I finished my dual Bachelor's in English and American Studies & Educational Science in Germany and have just started a Masters in Development Studies. I’ve got experiences in looking after children of all ages, be it in big groups or in one-on-one care. I’m confident in what I'm doing and I put a lot of love and effort into nurturing their brains with lots of fun while also ensuring to make it of educational value.

I have been and still am very covid-aware and am fully vaccinated. I drive and have my own car to use.

Free to contact me if you have any questions.

My Experience

I’m fluent in English, got an Australian WWCC and am a confident driver on the left and right side. I am used to working long days and am experienced at all age groups.

These are my experiences at a glance:
- au paired for a 2.5-6.5yo for 1.5yrs in total (Australia; my hostmum will be happy to talk to you)
- au paired for a 1.5-2.5yo for 10 months (England)
- worked at a Primary School for 1.5 years (After School Care)
- taught a refugee class
- team leader of several summer camps and volunteering
- regular private lessons and occasional babysitting

I’m happy to help out wherever I can and always make sure to leave the space clean and tidy. Even though I've been vegan for a while now, I'm willing to cook meat for your little ones. It's important to me to eat a balanced diet and I've got plenty of child-approved recipes in store.

I’m a believer in giving children their own space to learn and explore on their own (of course appropriate to their age) while also giving impulses to believe in themselves and try something new. It makes me very happy when, by the end of a day or week, they learned a new skill/word, be it big or small. I think it’s important to set clear boundaries and explain things (I always try to explain ‘why’), while being gentle and kind. I usually have a rough schedule for meals and play to make sure your child feels safe and knows they can trust me. I like to do all sorts of activities indoors and outdoors (playgrounds, parks, adventure days out, arts & crafts, etc.) and like to make simple things fun (such as colour-coding pegs or going to the supermarket).


Please let me know if you’d like to know more and I'll be happy to answer any questions that might come up. I’m looking forward to talking to you,
Marie :)

My Qualifications

I've been an Au Pair in Melbourne, Australia, for 1.5yrs in total and worked at a primary school for 1.5yrs. Ive got a double Bachelor's degree in Educational Science & English and American Studies, which doesn't only provide me with a good knowledge of English, but also a different view on education. Hence, I know a fair bit about different parenting styles. I am bilingual (German and English) and have experience in teaching both.

My Availability

I'm primarily searching for a live-OUT position. I am aiming at working one or two full days per week, ideally the same days per week to make planning easier for everyone involved.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.