
Nanny in Hythe

Babysitter in Hythe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 25 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

NANNY AND/OR ENGLISH TUTOR!
I am a highly motivated, 18 year old who has a Level 1 and Level 2 Early Years qualification. I am eager to work with children as no day is the same. I am willing to try everything that gets put in my way and not give up.
I recently completed my CACHE Level 2 Early Years course.
I have completed Safeguarding Level 1 E-learning course. This was done through the Medway Safeguarding Children's Board. I also have completed an enhanced DBS check.
My favourite part about my course was placement. I loved going into my Year R placement for 2 days at the end of every week and teaching the children new things, as well as them teaching me new things.
I also loved watching them learn through play and express themselves.
As well as my placement, I also have other experience with children of various ages. I worked at the Hythe Bay After School Club. This was from June 2019, I am no longer working in this role.
The children's ages ranged from 4 years old up to 11 years old. However, I also find it easy to communicate and bond with children younger than 4 and older than 11.
I adore children, and I love watching them develop and grow into their own individual characters.
I think that I would make a great Nanny/Babysitter due to my love for children, and my determination for supporting and encouraging them to have the best outcome.
I am not currently learning to drive, however, when I am to take the children out, I am more than happy to get on public transport.
I would love to take the children out for fun activities, like the beach and zoo.
In February I will begin to study BA (Hons) English Language and Literature to become an English teacher. I am flexible though as I will be studying with The Open University which is online.
I also offer English tutoring lessons for any age.
My availability is not correct on my page as I’m not too sure yet what times and days I’ll be studying, so please message me to discuss this!:)

My Experience

I have previous experience with nursery and reception class from my placement which I attended on my Level 2 Early Years course.
I also used to work at Hythe Bay School After School Club with ages ranging from 4 years to 11 years.

My Qualifications

GCSE examinations;
English Language- 6,
French- 3,
Maths- 2,
Media Studies- B,
Photography- 3,
Science- 22,
Travel and Tourism- Pass.
I hold a Level 1 & 2 qualification in Early Years (including placement), as well as a Level 1 Functional Skills in Mathematics.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

Nanny- £9.00-£12.00 an hour
Babysitting- £9.50

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.