Aleena
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in St Albans

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus

About Me

My name is Aleena, I am 18 years old, live in St Albans, and studied at North London Collegiate School, which is a leading independent school in Stanmore. I plan to go to UCL this year to study politics, philosophy and economics, and am awaiting my A level results, for which I am predicted to get A*AA, and an A* for my EPQ (extended project qualification). I am friendly, engaging, empathetic and coming from a large extended family, love being around children of all ages.

I specialise in 11+ tuition, and have personal experience of sitting exams for both highly selective grammar and independent schools. I received offers from all the schools I sat, which included North London Collegiate School, Haberdashers, Parmiters and a scholarship to St Albans High School. I believe I am uniquely placed to understand the pressures and demands of sitting these challenging exams, and developed and reinforced my techniques through tutoring my younger brother last year, who also passed all of his 11+ exams, and will go to Haberdashers Boys School in September.

I am also very well placed to teach maths and English GCSEs, having achieved 90% and a 9 in maths, and 90% and 91% in English language and English literature respectively, which were also 9s. I also sat an additional maths exam and achieved a Free Standing Mathematics Qualification at this time.

In my free time, I love to keep up to date with news and current affairs, play the piano, dance and volunteer.

My Experience

I tutored my younger brother and cousin for their 11+ exams last year in maths and english - they both got into the schools they wanted.

My Qualifications

10 GCSEs:
Maths - 9
English literature - 9
English language - 9
Biology - A*
Chemistry - A*
Physics - A*
Drama - 9
Geography - A*
History - 8
French - A

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/11/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 12/11/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 12/11/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 12/11/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 12/11/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 12/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.