Emma

Childminder in Romsey

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 06 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration

About Me

Awarded Outstanding for all areas by Ofsted february 2012!!! I provide a home from home environment for children helping them to feel safe , secure and settle well .I have worked with children of all ages between birth and 10 for the last sixteen years. I also worked as a nanny abroad before my daughter was born. I enjoy working with children watching and supporting them as they grow and develop. I have many toys and resources in my setting to provide lots of fun and stimulation whilst covering all the EYFS development areas. I feel it is important to get out and about as well so will provide many opportunities to visit parks, the library story time, local attractions ,toddler groups,music groups etc. I have some spaces available so if you are interested please feel free tocontact me.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery and preschool. I have also had quite a lot of experience of working with children with special needs. I am very experienced in planning and providing exciting and stimulating activities for children both indoors and outdoors.

My Qualifications

I am highly qualified in many aspects of child care and currently studying a degree in early years through the open university. I have completed my NVQ 3 in child care learning and development and hold a current paediatric first aid certificate as well as health and saftey, advanced child protection and special educational needs qualifications.

My Availability

My hours are from 7.30- 5.30 Monday - Thursday. However additional hours can be discussed if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fee is £5 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our little girl has been going to a Emma 3 days a week since July 2018. When we met Emma we knew instantly we would be comfortable leaving our little girl in her care. From the formalities of policies to the day to day activities, Emma has it all sorted. She provided a safe and caring environment for all her mindees. We get photos and comments through Tapestry and can not wait every time there’s a new post. Emma has been so flexible when we have needed help over the last year, especially through tough times. We wouldn’t be where we are with our family life without her! Lily adores Emma and her family and truly feels like on of the family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 2 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rosie P Rosie P about Avatar for Emma Emma on 29/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.