Maria

Babysitter in Newport

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Polite and hard-working History graduate available for babysitting. Mature and enthusiastic Teaching Assistant, I like to keep fit by attending the gym and Irish Dancing three times a week. I use my initiative and have a calm, friendly personality. I believe that babysitting could further my own knowledge whilst offering couples/families some time for themselves.
I have an extensive background of paid and voluntary work in private nurseries and schools. Punctual with my time management and like to be organised.
Kind and respectful to everyone I meet, treating them as I would like to be treated
When I am not working or doing sport, I like to go for long walks, catch up with friends and watch Disney films

My Experience

For the last three years I have been working with children aged 12 months to preschool years in Private Nurseries and aged 4-10 in primary schools. I enjoy watching the children learn as they discover their gross motor skills and like to teach them how to read, write, draw.

I know it is very important to have patience and the spare time to develop a child's independent and practical skills, giving them your full attention. Whilst at University, I supported myself by working part time jobs and found a passion for working with nursery children under BusyBees Childcare. Private Nurseries and schools have allowed me to gain a wealth of knowledge in EYFS, Key Stage 1-3. I developed valuable transferable skills such as time management, communication and problem solving. I make strong relationships with children and parents. Love playing games, making creative things with children whether inside or outdoors. Mostly I enjoy being outdoors in fresh air going to parks or the beach (if local)

I am Paediatric First Aid trained and have an Enhanced DBS check. Currently I am trying to gain full time permanent employment in a school in Foundation Phase as a Teaching Assistant. I am also looking into becoming a full time nanny either live in or live out as I love helping families out. Completing tasks gives me a sense of achievement and I always strive to do my best to make someone's day better and life easier so they have less housework etc to do after a long day.
Since December 2020 I have been enrolled onto a Level 3 Childcare Course and hope to finish this soon. I am so excited to gain a certificate at the end of this course as I know it will be highly valuable to have on my CV and in writing for any childcare settings etc in my future
I have worked in a private nursery in my hometown and have experience of working in schools through volunteering aswell as agency work in the Infants and Juniors (Infants is my preferred age group)
Currently I participate in Irish Dancing on Wednesday+Thursday evenings as well as Saturday mornings. I assist my Irish Dancing Teacher with the little ones who start as young as aged 2. I like to make their dance lessons fun, enjoyable and engaging. I also spend some of my free hours on a Sunday helping out at my Church in the Children's Liturgy where they learn Bible stories, make friends and create artwork to display or keep.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE’s: 2A’s, 5B’s, and 2C’s including English and Welsh
A-Levels: Welsh Baccalaureate (B), English (C), History (C) Media (D)
BA Hons Degree in History
Paediatric First Aid Trained as of December 2019
Fully DBS checked-Enhanced DBS
Currently studying Level 3 Childcare as of December 2020 hope to complete this at the end of 2021
Level 2 AON Maths as of September 2021 (Maths qualification which is a part of my Level 3 course)

My Availability

I can offer babysitting, light housework, meal prepping, help with homework, basic tutoring. I am a clean and tidy person who will respect your home and keep it as you would like. If local I could possibly do school drop offs or pick ups..this would mean walking as I dont drive when covid restrictions are eased I'll be resuming lessons and will hopefully have a car in the future.. Below are the times of when I am available as of now:

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 28/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 28/07/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 28/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.