
Nanny in Folkestone

Babysitter in Folkestone

5 stars

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an Undergraduate Law student based in Folkestone with nine years of experience as a prominent caregiver for my sibling, along with five years of experience working as a nanny and babysitter for babies and children in my hometown. I come from a large, tightly knit family and have been surrounded by young children throughout my teen years. I wish to work in Child Protection/ Social Work upon completion of my degree and feel that strengthening my experience with a variety of babies and children from different backgrounds will be beneficial for my career prospects. I am passionate about child development and value the importance of a safe and healthy upbringing in order for children to get the best start in life. I have extensive experience feeding, changing and bathing young babies in addition to babysitting and tutoring primary age children. I am happy to assist with general housework and duties also. I am musical and enjoy nature walks in the English countryside. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

My Experience


I have nine years of experience caring for children from birth to ten years. My care experience includes the children of family, family friends and neighbors in my hometown amongst a range of settings.

Responsibilities varied dependent on the age of the children; I am confident feeding young babies (preparing formula/ defrosting breast milk) and have experience weaning (baby led and spoon fed) and can adjust this suited to your needs, I am happy to change nappies and bathe children as part of their nighttime routine and can again adjust this dependent on your preference. I have a young brother who I helped raise from birth and I often cared for him independently when my Mother was on business trips. This included night feeding, day trips and caring for him when he was unwell. I also worked at Mothercare prior to it’s closing down and am an expert in feeding, developmental play, travel safety and products. I was trained in the development of babies and young children and this focused heavily on play and education.

I have primarily cared for babies and toddlers, therefore focusing on language and social development through play but am educated up to A Level standard and would be happy to act as a tutor for school aged children, for example SAT and 11+ preparation across all subjects.

I have a drivers licence but do not currently have a car, however I am happy to do drop offs/ pick ups if the school is walking distance. I can also assist with clubs that your child may attend or can take them on walks/ exercise at local parks.

My Qualifications

I am paediatric first aid trained and have also recently completed a Covid awareness course.

I am currently studying Law at University after completing my GCSE’s and A Levels (A’s and B’s). My module choices are based around child protection and family law due to career prospects. I am well educated and able to assist with homework/ tutoring of children.

My Availability

Please contact me for more details. Available 1-3 days per week, with more availability in the summer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

Fees include personal care, feeding, play and outings. I am happy to assist with housework duties and homework/ tutoring at no extra cost. Occasional sleep ins are also a possibility again, at no extra cost. All fees are negotiable.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 13/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Shannon. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Shannon is responsible. Has a great personality and is a great listener. Shannon arrived on time and it didn't take long at all for my 20 months old son to like her. I could here them playing and giggling while i did my studies in another room. Sounded like they were having fun!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Birah Birah about Avatar for Shannon Shannon on 28/08/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.