
Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 21 American who has just received their BA in Management and is about to start my MA in Prop Making at the University of Brighton. Looking for part-time work as a student, and love working with young children. I am a friendly, hard-working person with a can-do attitude. My experience as a manger keeps me level headed and I work well in fast paced and stressful situations. I love making connections with the children I look after, from their creativity and outlook on life.

My Experience

While I have worked primarily in theatre management the past five years, some of these shows have had children in the casts that we have had to look after. I have worked in my churches nursery since I was seven and have babysat for friends kids off and on for years ages 6 months and up. I have also worked at summer camps as a leader, being in charge and leading children activities from ages 4-14. I am not currently CPR or first aid certified as my certification ran out in March and I have not redone due to Covid, but I have been CPR certified off and on for the past 10+ years.

My Qualifications

I have worked with children as a babysitter for 15 years, know first aid and CPR, have just moved to the area so don't know anyone or have hobbies down there: extra free-time, I am hardworking, work well with kids, adaptable, energetic, and friendly. I can also assist in homework once school has started. I am also an Arts major, so I am especially good at arts and crafts with the younger age-group.

My Availability

I am available to start anytime after the 20th of August, and with my school program it is someone catered towards the individual, so aside from certain lessons, which the time table for will not be given out until October, I am flexible for the employers hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Goes up 3.50 per child and if paying for an overnight stay.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.