Avatar for Elysia
Elysia

Nanny in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 23 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Elysia and I'm 26 years of age. I have a 1 year old daughter, in all my experience in the childcare industry I have learnt the most from being a mum myself.

I'm a happy, caring, trustworthy person and am easy to get along with. I'm creative indoors and out. I enjoy baking, the theatre, walking, golf, forest schooling but most of all the great outdoors.

I love to work outdoors, I believe this helps with confidence and self-esteem. Also achieving milestones (EYFS) but in a more fun and active way. I really enjoy working with children, i love watching them grow, helping them develop and learn new skills. I feel very lucky to be able to observe, contribute, and be a part of a child's early life.

I have a real passion for what i do, and i'm excited to see what opportunities arise.

My Experience

I spent 2 and a half years working in a Private Forest School Nursery with children aged 6 weeks up to 5 years. I also helped to run the Forest School holiday club (Rangers) which spanned ages 4 to 8 years.

My time at the Nursery involved caring for a little girl who suffered from severe autism, working alongside professionals to help her develop and achieve. I also cared for a little girl who had leukaemia, again working alongside professionals to give her an enjoyable, normal safe time.

I've done many babysitting jobs. Including taking care of twins aged 6 for 2 weeks while their parents went away on holiday to South East Asia and have now done that a number of times.

I've worked as a live-in nanny for a lovely confident little girl. I loved every minute of taking care of her and helping her grow into the outgoing, bubbly girl she has become.

I’ve worked as a childminding assistant in a nice small setting, with children from 6 months.

I’ve been a live out Nanny for a lovely 4 month old boy and 3 year old girl. We spent lots of our time exploring the outdoors and being creative indoors. I had to be flexible with hours as both parents were in the preforming industry. Working often from the morning till midnight and sometimes overnight.

I've home schooled two girls age 4 and 9 throughout covid19.

I have experience working as a care assistant in an elderly nursing home.

I’ve lived as a carer for my younger brother who suffers from Epilepsy and special needs, he has taught me a lot about life and given me the love and passion to want to care for others.

Lastly I'm a mum to a beautiful little girl and am enjoying watching her grow and hitting new milestones.

My Qualifications

I like to keep up to date with any industry changes and refresh my skills and knowledge.

I hold certificates of courses I have been on. Including, Level 1 Forest School, Story telling for outdoor learning, Hygiene and Oral Health Care in children, Awareness of Safeguarding, Level 3 Safeguarding for Early Year’s Practitioners, Promoting Literacy Skills, Observation Skills, Support Healthy lifestyles for children through diet and exercise, Moving and handling, outdoor play, first aid and have been CRB checked.

My Availability

Currently looking for part-time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£13 for one child
£15 for two

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.