Childminder in Crawley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2009 Last Updated May 2018 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Jemma and I am based in Pound Hill, Crawley. I have been happily married for 21 years and have two girls and a boy. In fact they are 16 year old triplets.

My Experience

I live in Pound Hill, Crawley in a house that is safe and has a loving, child friendly environment with it’s own dedicated children’s playroom and conservatory. I have a huge 100ft enclosed garden with a variety of outdoor play equipment. There is also a large vegetable patch at the end where the children help me grow and pick vegetables and fruit. The children also like to take part in our annual sunflower race!

I am extremely lucky to have my house close to Worth Gardens where the children like to walk and explore and a beautiful lake where we regularly go and feed the ducks. There is also a fantastic childrens playground within walking distance which is suitable for all ages.

I attend local toddler groups and regularly visit the local farms, parks and occasionally (weather permitting) the beach. I am very much an outdoor sort of person so whatever the weather, a lot of our activities are outdoors. I also love to bake cookies and cakes with the children and enjoy all sorts of arts and crafts.

My Qualifications

I have a current paediatric first aid certificate aswell as training in childminding. I have also passed my Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young People's Workforce. I am a member of the National Childminding Association and Local Childminding Network. I have undergone an enhanced Criminal Record Bureau disclosure and am registered with Ofsted. My last two Ofsted inspections were graded as Outstanding in all areas.

My Availability

I work Monday to Thursday. My hours are from 8am until 6pm

My main school run is at Milton Mount School and Milton Mount Playgroup.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

For further information on my fees and what they include, please contact me either by email or phone.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.