
Babysitter in Farnborough

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 27 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a very trustworthy and respectful person. I have a passion for caring for children. It has always been in my nature to be nurturing and compassionate.

When caring for children I really enjoy giving them opportunities to develop their creativity. Most importantly, I believe in providing them with a loving and secure relationship is the basis to their future learning and development.

My Experience

I am currently working two full days a week in Cranleigh as a nanny for a lovely little girl. Also two days a week I work in a nursery in Guildford where I have been now for two years.

I have previously taken on a temporary full time nanny role. I cared for twins, aged three, and a new born baby. This was in Woking close to home.

Another previous temporary nanny position I have had in the past was looking after two bilingual children in the Woking area. The eldest was eight and the youngest was four.

I have worked in a nursery in Weybridge. From this I have experience in caring for the Early Years age group; three months to five years.

I attended college to achieve a Level 3 in Childcare and Education. I broadened my knowledge on many subjects such as legisilation and learning philosophies. I put this into practice by doing work experience two days a week. I worked in a variety of environments; primary schools, mothers help, childminding and a nursery. This enabled me to get experience from a wide age range all of which were in very different settings.

I have done private baby sitting. I have helped a family friend with childcare after school. This included drop off and pick up, opportunities for free play, peparing meal times, assisting with homework and reading tasks and bath time.

I have done a few weeks of voluntary work in an infants school.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Education. I studied for this 2008- 2010.

I also have completed 10 GCSE's including maths, English and science all graded A-C

My Availability

I am looking for babysitting opportunities mostly to occur on Friday or Saturday evenings.

Also happy to consider mid week evening babysitting but this would have to fit around my day time position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/03/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 p/h net outside the m25 and £12 p/h net inside the m25.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.