Avatar for Ellie


Babysitter in York

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am an animal and children lover having grown up with many pets and younger brothers and sisters! I am seeking some ad-hoc babysitting jobs to help support me alongside my 9-5 job where I work as an admin officer in the civil service. I am open to unsociable hours and unpredictable schedules, which is an understandable part of family life!

My Experience

I have over 5 years of casual babysitting experience with a number of different families. 4 years of which I worked for one specific family who had 4 children ranging from 3-12 years of age. I also have experience supervising teenagers with learning disabilities as I was previously part of a volunteering scheme where I aided those specific needs in becoming confident members of society. I have vast experience in the hospitality sector (with 1 years experience in management) so I am incredibly sociable, approachable and friendly. I also have a younger sister that I have supervised since infancy (she is now 14) and I have often childminded her while my parents work and have done so all her life. I was also a mentor and a voluntary academic ambassador during my school years, which in both roles I worked with younger university students and aided them in times of need. I now currently work in the Civil Service as an Admin Officer but have always had a passion for working with children and would like to continue doing so in my spare time.

My Qualifications

I hold a full UK driving license and a car. I am DBS checked. I hold 9 GCSEs, grade A*-B including Maths and English as well as 3 A levels grade BBD and I have recently completed my Masters degree in politics.

My Availability

After 5:30pm week evenings and all day weekends (subject to availability)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 01/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.