Lavinia

Registered Childminder Job in Suffolk Coastal

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 27 Nov 2021 Email

About Me

Currently I am single and sole carer to my two wonderful children, studying for my BSc in Adult Nursing, with this comes a high demand of flexibility to be available for both work and placement whenever is possible. I personally do not go out often and I am solely looking for help whilst i progress my career to obtain a more stable future for my children, so all childcare will be for work/Uni purposes only.

My Requirements

Registered Childminder
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Household Help

MUST BE OFSTED REGISTERED DUE TO T&Cs of STUDENT FINANCE ENGLAND CHILDCARE SCHEME PAYMENTS.

My children are 8yo girl and 5 yo boy.
Currently my children are being taken care of from 730-6pm weekdays to cover University attendance, however if it is more beneficial for both the correct candidate and my children, I am happy to hand all childcare arrangements over (except school). If full childcare is switched over to the correct candidate this would make it easier for the children to attend swimming lessons and Karate which they wish to start but have been unable to due to the work demands upon me. If the candidate would just like evening and weekend work, this also works well but I would need to divulge into finances a bit further as child care grant is CAPPED.
I need someone that is flexible and reliable, due to a lack of support with childcare it is VITAL I have someone committed. Structure and routine are important for my family.

The kind of person I am looking for to care for my children in my absence is someone with patience, to explain to and motivate my children, someone that will consider their mental health, be firm but fair. I would like manners, listening ears and kindness to be further instilled as well as a recognition of how situations make them feel and how we can help them deal with this better in future, whether that be anger/sadness/hyperactivity. I do not agree with dismissing feelings.
In my absence through being at work or university I would like to know that my children are out having fun at parks/ farm/the beach/wood walks (especially at the weekends), does not need to cost much. More flexible with weekdays after school, although minimal screen time is a must.

If you would like to discuss more or enquire then please do not hesitate to contact me
Many thanks

Jade

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.