
Nanny in Witham

Babysitter in Witham

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello, my name is Georgia, and I have worked in childcare settings for the past 4 years, and have a Level 3 Qualification in childcare. I am currently looking for a Part Time Nanny Position within Essex.
I am 22 Years Old, I am very fun, outgoing and happy! I have a passion for working with children, and always have. I love working towards children meeting their milestones within the Early years foundation stage, and setting up stimulating activities to help them reach their goals.

I have grown up with a big family, and I have two foster brothers. I am currently a 'Back Up' Foster Carer for them too. I am DBS Checked, as well as being First Aid Trained. During my Career in Child Care I have become a Room Manager, and been offered a supervisor role too. I have always been interested in becoming a Nanny, as I feel as if Children would get more out of one to one experiences, with regarding meeting their goals.

My Experience

I did my level 3 Qualification back in 2014-2016. Where i worked at various nurseries, private schools, and primary schools as work experience. This is where I truly found my passion for working with children.

I then went on in 2016 and started working as a Nursery Practitioner at a Montessori Nursery. I am still currently at this nursery, and have since then become a Room Manager, and been offered a supervisory role. I have worked with children aged from 4 weeks-5 years old. I am currently working in the Baby Room (From birth to 15 months). I run the Baby room, meaning I am in charge of staff members, as well as making sure that the children are happy, safe and stimulated. I can look after up to 15 Babies a day, with 5 members of staff.

I have done lots of Baby sitting for parents at the nursery, and have always enjoyed helping them out.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Child care Qualification
First Aid
Maths- C
English- C

And have completed various courses on:
-Understanding and Addressing Behaviour
-CSE
-Improving children's learning through play
-Equality and Inclusion
-Characteristics of effective leaders
-Fire Safety
-Food safety
-Manual Handling
-Health and safety
-FGM
-Prevent Duty
-Send Code of Practice
-Effective safeguarding Practice

My Availability

I am currently waiting to hear back for a Nannying Job for a Tuesday.
So my availability is Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday until further notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.