
Nanny in Chichester

Babysitter in Chichester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

DBS CHECKED & FIRST AID TRAINED
I am a life-loving, easy going and adventurous 20 year old who has always had a love for children. During high school and college i never really knew what i wanted to do but looking back now i spent most of my free time with children, weather that be at family events or with friends and their little ones. I would always be the allocated 'childrens entertainer' no matter if there were 2 children or 10. I remember when i was 14 i started working at my first job as a waitress and bar girl at a local family-run restaurant, during the quiet spells i would always find myself chatting to toddlers or cooing over newborns in their buggies. Lots of the other staff, including the owner/manager, had young children and i have babysat for every one of them in the last few years. I am currently working as a technology specialist at Virgin Atlantic but after being of furlough for a few months i've realised office work isn't for me, and i don't want to step back into the world of waitressing. General duties include breakfast and lunch, nappies, walks, arts and crafts, games, nap time and baths. I am open to full time positions as well as part time. I have experience working with a 6 and 2 year old for 3 years up to age 9 and 5. And I have recently worked with a family with a 15 month old for a few months and another family with a 6 year old and 7 year old. As you can see my experience, is wide and ever growing.

My Experience

Please text me 07788296667 always free to speak! I have babysat/nannied on and off for around 7 years now. I love children and spending time with them. I feel like they connect with my bubbly personality quite well which has lead me to enjoy spending so much time nurturing for them. I have many children in my life including friends children and family who have depended on me for nannying/childcare over the last 5 years. Being 'head auntie' (as i liked to call myself) was a broad job i would find myself cooking for the children, bathing them, nappy changing and potty training, playing games, taking them for days out to the beach, park, woods, anywhere! I've taken children to A&E because the mum didn't want to go on her own, Ive done hours of school work with the kids and i love every minute of it. My experience with a variety of ages means I am quite versatile and I enjoy all ages!

My Qualifications

CPD Certified in Child care
DBS Check
First aid course last completed 2019 (happy to re do or do a pediatric one if desired)

Level 3 Business Management Diploma with a triple distinction star.

GCSEs
Maths - 6
English literature - 7
English language - 7
PE - B
Business studies - B
Citizenship- A*
Double science - A
ECDL (IT) - A*

My Availability

I am currently furloughed until February/March but would really like to find a full time position so i can leave my job as a tech specialist and start doing something i enjoy. I am free almost always at the moment :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I am hoping to find a full time position paying around £500 net a week which would work out as around £12min an hour. This can be discussed dependent on the period of time you would require my services. Happy to approach part time work

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Childcare qualification (added 28/11/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.