image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Carshalton

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 02 Mar 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus

About Me

I offer tuition in all primary subjects to all children, including preparation for 11+, SATs in KS1 and KS2 and personalised tutoring to help build academic confidence and success.
In order to personalise lessons, I make an assessment of children's needs in order to set learning goals that are reviewed regularly.
I am patient, reliable and dedicated and will strive to help your child achieve their goals through creative, stimulating and engaging activities; I am also happy to cover home learning set by the school.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified Primary School Teacher with over 20 years of experience of teaching children across the primary age range. My experience includes having management roles in Science, Environmental Education and Geography. I have taught SEND and EAL children. I have taught mostly in London but have also taught in international schools in Hong Kong and China.
Over 4 years ago, I started tutoring KS1 and KS2 children alongside working as a part-time teacher in a local school.
I also teach yoga and mindfulness to children at school and adults on Zoom.

My Qualifications

BEd (Hons) Primary Teaching, Class 2:1, Science Elective
2 AS levels (Geography, Biology)
3 A levels (English, Geography, Biology)
At school I have taken many training courses such as the White Rose maths curriculum, Teaching Grammar and Assessment for Learning.

My Availability

Currently, I offer lessons on Zoom or Skype, or another suitable platform.
I also offer face to face lessons in the London Borough of Sutton.
Weekends sessions are possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/02/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My rate is £30 per hour for 1:1.
I also offer group tuition from £15 an hour per child, depending on the size of the group.
This rate includes the following:-
*planning and preparing lesson materials
*regular setting and marking of homework tasks
*assessments of progress
*regular feedback to parents
Please note that there may be an additional cost for travelling for face to face tutoring.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 10/01/2021)
  • Full CV (added 08/01/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 07/01/2021)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for saspi21. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sue is providing tuition to my Year 3 daughter, focusing on English. I have been really impressed at how much of a difference the tuition is already making. Sue is constantly reviewing areas which need focus and adapting lessons accordingly. She holds my daughter's attention easily and challenges her whilst providing encouragement. Sue is always well prepared and provides an update to me after every lesson. I really couldn't recommend Sue highly enough. I'm excited for the continuous improvement I anticipate in my daughter's work as a direct result of Sue's care and dedication and hard work!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Wallingt Wallingt about Avatar for saspi21 saspi21 on 28/02/2021

Sue has been tutoring my son for the last month. I was a little sceptical about him having on line sessions but I have to say, Sue is a real pro and has a great set up to ensure the experience is on a par with in person lessons. Sue is very professional and genuinely seeks to help my son stretch himself and learn new techniques. I have been really impressed and will be keen to have Sue continue to tutor him as long as possible.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Theresa Theresa about Avatar for saspi21 saspi21 on 20/02/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.