Emma

Childminder in Auchterarder

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
School Pickups
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I will offer a warm and friendly service to all who come to my childcare service. I will run the service from my home and may be assisted from time to time by my husband who, like myself, is a member of the PVG scheme and is also trained in Child protection. We also have Food Safety and Hygiene Certificates and will attend annual First Aid Training. It is my priority to create a space and atmosphere which allows children to thrive through play and where children can have fun in a safe and nurturing environment that promotes social interaction.

In my home all rooms on the ground floor are accessible to those who use the service this includes: the lounge; playroom; kitchen and dining room; toilet and fully enclosed rear garden. Children can also use the quiet room upstairs for reading, relaxing and other activities.

Within our home I will provide an environment where self-led play is encouraged. This will be done through imaginary games, sensory play, crafts, messy play, singing, drawing, baking, den building, and reading stories. When the weather is fair I would look to be outdoors as much as possible. Letting children explore the world around them will be a priority at Castleton Childcare. I will focus on outdoor play, encouraging children to learn about nature through outdoor games, day trips and adventures, walks, photography and helping in the garden. Wellies and dirty knees can be expected along with a healthy glow and a good night’s sleep.

I plan to work alongside parents to develop their children’s basic life skills. Whether that is through weaning, potty and toilet training or helping children who are learning to read and write and ultimately working with children through their transition to nursery or school. If parents have a particular milestone they would like me to support with I am happy to work alongside them to aid in the social and emotional development of their children. I am also happy to support breastfeeding mums and can assist by pace feeding and providing safe milk storage.

For children who are in my care before and after school, my main duties would be to take them safely to and from school and on time, to provide the children with nutritious and healthy snacks, to support children through having discussions about our day and allow children to relax after school by having fun and playing games indoors or outdoors. I am fortunate that my home is located directly behind the Community School of Auchterarder Campus, and as such I will not need to cross any main roads on the school run.

My Experience

I live in Auchterarder with my husband and three children, one in High School, one in Nursery (both at the Community School of Auchterarder) and one at home with me. After having my third son I decided it was a good time to make the switch from a career in finance to childminding. Previously I have had several roles working in a voluntary capacity with children including helping to run a local youth group and mentoring high school pupils as part of a programme ran by my previous employer.

I have attended training through Perth and Kinross council, including Child Protection training. I will, as soon as possible attend First Aid Training (my husband is fully first aid trained).

My Qualifications

Child Protection Training
Perth and Kinross Council Pre-registration training
Paediatric First Aid
Full First Aid training to be completed as soon as covid allows
Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Retail

I also have a Bachelor of Arts degree in History.

My Availability

I can care for up to six children, including my own children. Therefore, the following spaces are available:

Up to three children under 12 years old before and after school and one preschool child during the day.

The service will be available from Monday to Friday between 7am and 8pm. I am happy to discuss 6am starts and 9pm pick-ups for those parents who are doing shift work.

The service will be available 46 weeks of the year, weeks not covered will be one week at each Easter and October break. Two weeks at Christmas and two weeks during the summer holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes no no
Morning no yes no no yes no no
Afternoon no yes no no yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

6am to 8am - £5 per hour
8am to 6pm - £4.50 per hour
6pm to 9pm - £5 per hour
Fees will be based on full hours of attendance
Discounted rate for siblings

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Food safety and hygiene (added 15/02/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Pediatric First Aid (added 15/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.