Nicola
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Lewisham

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lewisham

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Nicola and I graduated from my Masters in Physics from the University of Manchester in 2019. I am looking forward to providing attentive and approachable Maths or Physics tutoring for 11+ students, GCSEs and A-Level this year. I am also available for babysitting and nannying positions.

My experience of studying maths and physics has taught me that maintaining confidence is essential. My tutoring style will therefore be very encouraging, and I will focus on making students feel comfortable and equipped with the confidence to tackle maths or physics problems. This will mean more time spent on practising content which students are struggling with in particular. It is therefore important that we discuss areas students would like to spend more time on, as well as thoroughly covering the rest of the syllabus. Above all, I will be patient and understanding; these subjects require time and effort, but I truly believe an exceptional amount of progress can be made when students are provided with attentive tutoring tailored to their needs.

My Experience

I tutored two students in Physics last year, both saw fantastic improvement in their confidence and abilities in Phyiscs. One student's grade went from a D to an A in GCSE Physics in 5 months. I am currently available to tutor new students online, or take on babysitting or nannying roles, starting immediately.

My Qualifications

2:1 Masters in Physics from University of Manchester, 2019

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £30.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 08/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.