Kelly
image/svg+xml

Childminder in London Borough Of Croydon

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2021 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 14 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been a primary school teacher for the past 16 years, mainly based in the 'Early Years'. I believe that children learn best through play, where they have vast opportunities for creativity and access to outdoor learning. I am currently registered with Ofsted. I live at home with my three children (15 year old twin daughters and a 12 year old son), my husband and our very friendly spaniel called Tilly. My home offers a fully equipped playroom with construction area, book corner, role play corner, mark making area and creative area. I have a large garden that has a nature kitchen, discovery tables (sand, water and small world), digging area and outdoor construction area. I have vast experience teaching children with additional needs, including speech and language delay. The children in my care will learn through hands on experiences such as weekly cooking, gardening and creative activities. My home is full of love and laughter and is a fun place to be! I am also signed up to the governments 'Childcare Choices Tax - Free Childcare scheme'.

My Experience

I have worked as a primary school teacher for the past 16 years, mainly in Early Years. I have vast experience working with children with additional learning needs and have previously worked in a speech and language unit. I am a very creative teacher and ensure that children have opportunities to express themselves through art, construction (indoor and outdoor) and role play. I have recently completed my CACHE level 3 and Paediatric First Aid.

My Qualifications

BA/QTS (Primary Teaching), CACHE level 3 (Home based Childcare), Paediatric First Aid.

My Availability

I will be available to work all year round with the exception of my family holidays. My home is designed to care for children 2 years and up. I will be open from 7.30am - 6pm from July onwards.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

I will charge a daily fee of £70.00, my opening times are from 7.30 am - 6pm. This includes three home-made meals per day, healthy snacks, drinks, nappies and wipes. This also includes all day trips (e.g. farm, soft play etc).

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/06/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 04/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son, Hudson, has enjoyed going to Kelly's since day one. We have previously found it difficult to find a childminder Hudson wants to stay with and go back for another day but he thoroughly enjoyed the activities and felt at home with Kelly. I feel confident recommending Kelly as trustworthy and very friendly. Thank you for managing to entertain my always 'bored' little one.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for AmyBerny AmyBerny about Avatar for Kelly Kelly on 10/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.