Abigail

Nanny in Bodmin

Babysitter in Bodmin

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 21 years of age and I am currently studying through The Open University to complete a degree in Early Years. I have just completed my first stage which is a Certificate of Higher Eduction in Childhood and Youth Studies. After full completion of my degree, my aim is to find myself a career in social care as my biggest drive in life is to help young people navigate this world as easily and healthily as possible.

My Experience

Although I have limited proffesional experience in nannying, I have worked with children countless times throughout my life, including volunteering to help out at art and gardening clubs at a local primary school for a handful of years. I also completed a Sports Leaders qualification in which I managed, supervised and designed events for large groups of childlren with a range of ages.
In my own personal life, I occasionally babysit for my partner's 2 year old daughter. Along with that, I have continuously babysit all 6 of my cousins (ranging from 2-13 years old) over the years, in which we have had great fun creating and rehearsing preformances, drawing, creating new games and singing the entire Frozen soundtrack.
I am eager to gain experience in nannying as I believe I will be in my element. I find a child's perspective of the world incredibly fascinating and a whole lot of fun. Additionally, a happy bonus is that the experience I gain through it will allow me to develop valuable skills in many aspects for my future career plans of social work.

As I am beginning full time education again in October, I am only looking for around 25 hours per week. I am also in the process of gaining my driving license with a test booked in December (thank you Covid) and will have my own car then as well, until then I am content using public transport.

My Qualifications

GSCE's ( 11 A*-C)
Certificate of Higher Eduction in Childhood and Youth Studies - Open University

My Availability

I will be beginning the second stage of my degree in October 2021, which will be a Diploma in Early Years. In order to do this I am only available to work part-time (25 hours per week) My availablity is flexible however and I am happy to discuss if and when.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

£8.50

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.