Avatar for Julia
image/svg+xml

Julia

Nanny in Salisbury (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 17 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi

My name is Julia and I live just outside Salisbury. I have two grown-up children of my own, both of whom left home several years ago. My daughter has been a full-time nanny for around fifteen years; she loves her job so much that I myself have recently decided to take the plunge and make a change from my lifelong career as a legal / medical secretary.

I love children and have been told that I have a very kind and patient demeanour. I work during the daytime on weekdays as a passenger assistant for young people with special needs; however I am available for babysitting in the evenings and all day on Saturdays.

In addition, I am very fond of animals so if you have pets, or are intending to have some, I would be more than happy being around them.

I have a full, clean driving license (held for over 30 years) and my own reliable car. I am also a non-smoker.

I would love to hear from you if you think I may be the sort of person you’re looking for.

Kind regards

Julia

My Experience

Experience of looking after my own children from birth, as well as my children’s 16 cousins over very many years, from birth to 14 years of age. Experience in special needs, including autism / ADHD / behavioural issues.

My Qualifications

1. Ofsted-accredited Paediatric First Aid Certificate - August 2021.

2. Physical Development (Early Years) Certificate - 2021.

3. Understanding the World (for babies, toddlers and children) - 2021.

4. NHS Courses passed include:-
Safeguarding Children Level I - 2021
Electrical Safety - 2021
Principles of Health & Safety - 2020
Learning Disability Awareness - 2020
Infection Control - 2020
Fire Safety - 2020
Conflict Resolution - 2020
Anaphylaxis - 2019
Carer Awareness - 2019

My Availability

Evenings and all day on Saturday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/02/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

£15 per hour (daytime nannying).

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 29/10/2023)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 07/07/2021)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 07/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.