Avatar for Diane
Diane
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wealden

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 19 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have 2 adult children of my own and 4 grandchildren, I live in Hailsham and would be happy to travel locally around the area. I have worked in many varied areas of childcare.
I have cared for babies and children for all of my working life. I hold a foundation degree in early years along with my level 3 diploma. Most of all I am a natural with little ones, I love to make them laugh and ensure they get a full and varied day doing all of the things they enjoy. I am 1st aid trained and have also worked in the role of designated safeguarding lead within a nursery. I have worked as a nanny previously but more recently I have worked within a nursery setting. I am now hoping to once again work as a nanny so I can give your child / children lots of one to one attention. I am happy to go to groups, go for lots of nature walks and go swimming with you little ones, I own a car and do not mind visiting places of interest.
I believe a nanny position works best when valuable time is spent getting to know the family as a whole, as parents, you know your child best and the information you supply is key to me getting to know what will make your little ones feel safe and secure.
I would love the opportunity to meet and have a chat with you all.
Thank you for taking time to read this.
Diane

My Experience

I have experience in working within playgroups, nannying and nurseries.
Within nurseries I worked my way up from an assistant then a keyworker, room leader, deputy and finally a manager. I have a NNEB (level 3) and a foundation degree in early years.

My Qualifications

NNEB (level 3) Early years foundation degree. Paediatric 1st aid, designated safeguarding lead.

My Availability

I hope to work for 2-3 days weekly or 3-4 part days, I would consider any combination and can be flexible. If very local to me I would consider before and after school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10 - £12 per hour depending on number of children and any travel.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 01/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 01/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.