Sabina
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Durham

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 16 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, my name is Sabina and I am currently a 2nd year student studying History at Durham University living in the Viaduct area.

I am a friendly, trustworthy, and dependable individual and I take pride in all I do, such as my studies. Moreover, I am passionate about the correct care for children- kind, patient, and level-headed care. From previous work, voluntary, and familial experience with children, I have a strong grasp on how to correctly care for children in a way they can ultimately trust me as a friendly and kind figure- not just a stranger babysitting for them!

** I am currently at home in Oxfordshire, however, I made this profile to look for potential work when I arrive back in Durham in late September, so please feel free to contact me if you are in search of a reliable and friendly babysitter ready to work in late September.

Thank you very much!

My Experience

Besides from my direct experience with babysitting for family and family friends for the past 3/4 years, my most valuable experience is from being a lifeguard and swimming teacher at a primary school for an external activities company during school holidays whereby my sense of responsibility and sense of duty invauably strengthened in ensuring children- some as young as 4- were safe and happy in the swimming pool. I was able to refine my ability to assert myself as a confident leader to children as well as a kind, empathetic figure as swimming was understably daunting for some children. Moreover, ensuring they were happy and healthy outside the pool, for instance in the lunch halls and when I administered basic first aid.

For a year, I volunteered biweekly with special educational needs children (aged 4-12, predominately children with ADHD) at a local youth club. My main responsibility here was helping the children have fun and unwind together, such as playing games with them or doing activities together. From this experience, my ability to communicate with, and listen to, children flourished especially as the majority of these children struggled to vocalise their emotions.

My first paid job (2016) involved assisting children on Shetland ponies which first gave me a sense of leadership with children and how to navigate the responsibility and organisation involved with small children around animals far stronger than them. Such skills have greatly matured since as demonstrated by the above experience descriptions.

Throughout my time at secondary and sixth form, I also coached and mentored younger netball teams (aged 11-16) which strengthened my ability to adapt to different age groups and their shared behaviours.

My Qualifications

DBS Qualification
Level 3 First Aid

A-Levels: x2 A*s, x1 A

GCSEs: x7 A*s, x2 As, x2 Bs

Level 3 NPLQ Lifeguard
Level 2 Defibrillator

My Availability

As a student, my availability is unfortunately limited as I dedicate a significant number of my weekly hours to studying. At the very basic, I am free to babysit before school on weekends (including taking children to school); weekday evenings (bar Fridays); and all day (except evenings) on Wednesdays.

* This could potentially change when uni term time begins in early October depending on my timetable, however, I highly doubt my availability for babysitting will as my studying patterns should remain the same. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes no no no
Morning no yes no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 30/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 30/07/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 22/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.