Avatar for Ore
Ore

Private Tutor in Leeds

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Male Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am based in Leeds during term time and SE London during holidays. I am a 19-year-old 2nd-year Dental Student at the University of Leeds, from London. I have tutored multiple students, especially GCSE students, in the Sciences and Maths for the past two years. I will take into account your child’s needs and help to build their confidence in any of the primary areas. I also have many hobbies such as art - I love painting, especially with oil paints which has carried on from my A-level art. I hope that I can use my skills and knowledge to help some little learners out there!

I am happy to provide any references from previous parents who's children I have tutored.

Please feel free to message me on my mobile number.

My Experience

I have tutored multiple children previously, most of which have been long-term to help them with their GCSEs. I am DBS checked and have also worked for two different companies who provide holiday camps for children aged 6-12 on their holidays. So, I am very comfortable and experienced with children in this age range, as well as teenagers.

My Qualifications

Undergraduate Degree (Present) - 2020 - 2025
- MChD/BChD – Master of Dental Surgery and Bachelor of Dental Surgery in Dental Surgery
- BSc – Bachelor of Science in Oral Science

A Levels in the following subjects [June 2020]:
- Art and Design – A*, Biology – A* and Chemistry – A.

GCSEs in the following subjects [June 2018]:
- Art – 9, Physics - 9, Mathematics - 9, Geography - 9, Biology - 8, Chemistry - 8, Religious Studies – 8, Spanish – 8, Further Mathematics – A*, English Language – A and English Literature – A.

My Availability

It Will be after school, but it would be best to liaise with parents to suit both of our timetables, as well as the children's, because as expected all of us will have busy lives, academically, extra-curricularly and socially.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/08/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20 per hour taught (including notes provided if necessary)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.