5 stars (3)

Childminder in Lancing

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 21 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, I am Rachael and I work as a childminder in south Lancing, close to the village centre. I have a large, detached house with a secure and child friendly garden.

My setting has public liability insurance and I am registered with OFSTED who carry out regular inspections.

I specialise in before and after school care and day care through the school holidays. I provide a safe, familiar and fun space for children between the end of the school day and home time.

I am happy to take on any child within my registered numbers and will not discriminate against children or their families for reasons such as race, religion, sex or ability. I have experience in working alongside children who have additional needs and my house is wheelchair friendly.

All children are welcomed into my home and I encourage the other children in my care to support me with this.

My Experience

As a childminder I have worked with children from 4 months to 11 years and really enjoy this age range. The children in my care enjoy a wide range of activities planned around their interests and stages of development. Some are adult led and others are self selected from the wide range of resources available.
My current minded children enjoy having the freedom to choose their activities - from board games and drawing to setting up garden obstacle courses, trips to the park and giant, house long, marble run building.
I have an excellent relationship with the local primary school, built up over a 6 year period and know many of the staff and children well.

My Qualifications

I came to childminding from a teaching background, having five years experience in both Nursery and School settings and a degree in Early Years Education. I have two children of my own, 14 year old twins. I hold a current, level three qualification in peadiatric first aid and have a current CRB check. I have a level 3 qualification in home based childcare and was graded as Good in all areas at my most recent OFSTED inspection.

My Availability

I currently have before school vacancies for children at Seaside Primary School and holiday spaces for all age groups. I have no term time, day time spaces or after school spaces but am always happy to add you to my waiting list.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I charge £4.50 an hour. This is inclusive of snacks and entry to groups, I am happy to provide lunches for those I look after in the school holidays and I provide an after school snack for all the children in my care.

There is no charge if I am unavailable to work and I'm always happy to try to accommodate day swaps and ad hoc bookings where possible.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for RachaelT. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can not recommend Rachael highly enough. My daughter has been with her since she was 8 months old and is now nearly 2 and a half. Not once has there been tears when I've left her with her. In fact there have been tears when it's time to go home as she's been having such a fab time!

Rachael has made my daughter feel like part of her family. She is my first child and I was nervous about leaving her. However, I needn't have been. She settled in immediately and I know that she is 100% safe and happy whilst in Rachael's care.

The amount of different activities they do is amazing. Trips out on the bus and train, playgroups, play dates, picnics to name but a few. They also do so many themed activities at home based around various calendar events.

Jess has quite simply blossomed whilst she has been in Rachael's care. Rachael has allowed her to be herself (slightly bonkers) whilst nurturing her development.

My daughter adores Rachael and I do too!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about RachaelT on 26/11/2012

At first I had my reservations about childminders (don't ask me why!) but Rachael has proved them all unfounded. Her level of care, the enthusiasm for her job and experience of working with young children are incredible.

My daughter has been cared for by Rachael on and off for the last two years and loved every minute. Rachael plans varied activities around the needs and interests of the children in her charge and is always looking for new things to try out. My son will be joining her this summer too!

I am so glad to have found her and have no hesitation to recommend her services - as long as she's always got space for my two!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about RachaelT on 02/05/2011


Response by RachaelT on 08/05/2011:

Hi Lydia,

Many thanks for the review - looking forward to seeing a certain little person again and seeing how much she's grown up and changed. Can't wait to get my hands on the other one either! Glitter at the ready!

Rachael x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.