5 stars (2)

Childminder in Manchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

**15/30 hours free entitlement providers**

Daisy Chain Childminding

Hello my name is Tracy. I am a friendly, fun and energetic OFSTED registered childminder.
I work together with my husband Mark ,who is my registered assistant.
We provide a reliable,family orientated, friendly service.
We have a dedicated playroom, a summer house, and a very large, well equipped, secure, fun, garden situated in a small, friendly avenue.
We live together with our son, our beautiful boxer dogs and our chickens who live in their own area of our garden.

As a childminder it is my aim to give children individual attention and care so they feel safe to grow independence, confidence and skills.
It has often been said that 'we go above and beyond' what is expected from a childcare service. We pride ourselves in doing the best we can for the families we work with.

Our days are packed with fun activities that include, free play, singing,playing in our mud kitchen, creating, investigating,caring for our chickens, attending to our home grown vegetables, visits to parks and local beauty spots, lots and lots of outdoor play, and so much more.

Food, drink, baby wipes and days out are all included in our very competitive fees. We only require parents to supply nappies.
The majority of our meals are homemade by Mark who is an excellent cook. We provide breakfast, AM snack, lunch with dessert and PM snack.

We have lots of happy families that we work with and come highly recommended by them all. We are able to provide references from many families, past and present.

In our latest OFSTED inspection we were awarded GOOD overall and OUTSTANDING in the well being of the children in our care.

If you are interested in your child/ren joining our team, feel free to send a message.

My Experience

I have over 20 years childcare experience, this includes key worker in a school nursery, teaching assistant, learning support assistant, and a manager of an out of school club.
I have been childminding for eight years now and Mark for seven years.
During our time childminding we have looked after children with special dietary requirements, disabilities and special educational needs , babies from 4 weeks old to 12 years old.

My Qualifications

NVQ LEVEL 3 CHILDCARE AND EDUCATION
L2 ESSENTIAL PLAY WORK
FOOD HYGIENE
SAFE GUARDING
FIRST AID
OFSTED GRADE; GOOD with one OUTSTANDING area
BSL LEVEL ONE
DEAF AWARENESS

My Availability

SEPTEMBER VACANCIES

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes no no no
Morning no no yes yes no no no
Afternoon no no yes yes no no no
After School no no yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

To be discussed.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 08/08/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Daisy Chain. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son is classed as disabled and Tracy and Mark have helped him come on so much since he started the effort they put into the children is amazing and seeing him so happy when he gets there has made going to work so much easier.
They also have started to look after my daughter and she absolutely loves it goes in and comes out smiling her head off.
I love that my children get the family orientation whilst being there and then at home, I'm so lucky to have found this amazing family to care for my kids they do an awesome job.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Daisy Chain on 23/06/2016

Tracy and Mark cared for our son for 2 years (from 11 months to 3yrs) and we would recommend them to anyone looking for childcare. Their family home is warm and loving and they provided a supportive, grounded and interesting environment for our little boy. They catered properly for his specific dietary needs and used our preferred cloth nappies without any trouble. Our son flourished in their care, so much so that we continued taking him there for a few months after we moved out of the area.

I loved their big back garden and the focus on nature and play, as well as their integration of the type of learning activities you'd expect in a more formal nursery environment. It was important for us to have a male role model around our little boy during the day and Mark fulfilled this role fantastically. If you're looking for childcare then definitely consider Tracy.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Daisy Chain on 01/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.