Avatar for Kat


Nanny in Loans (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I am looking for nanny jobs near me and I am available on both part time and full time basis. I have nannying and babysitting experience in both Scotland and Australia. I am also open to babysitting work.

A little bit about me...I have recently decided on a career change from Marketing to teaching as I love working with children and have grown up surrounded by teachers (my mum, my gran and my sister were all teachers!). I have a year between now and entering a PGDE in teaching and I have experience nannying and babysitting as well as most recently I have been volunteering in a local primary school for further experience.

I am very flexible and can work with your schedule. I also own my own car adn would be happy to do some housework as needed as well.

My Experience

My background...

I have been a nanny in Scotland previously for a family with three children aged, 1,3 and 5 and I was also employed as a live in nanny in Australia for a family of two children, aged 2 and 4. I have experience in babysitting and I also have two lovely young nephews who I look after regularly.

In 2014 I was employed in the Educational Department of South Ayrshire council, where I often worked within Primary Schools, then moved into a Marketing career full time.

A bit about me...
My hobbies include, reading, writing, photography, paddle boarding and travelling.

My Qualifications

MSc Marketing with Festival and Event Management – Edinburgh Napier University – 2016
MA Joint Honours Degree in English & Film Studies – University of Dundee – 2014
Advanced Higher English (C), Higher Business Management (A), Higher English (B), Higher History (B), Higher Philosophy (B), Int 2 Mathematics (C), Int 2 Media Studies (A) – Marr College – 2010-2014

My Availability

I am very flexible with when I can work and would ideally be looking for a temporary full time nanny job but I am also quite flexible if that is not what you are looking for.

I do have a few dates in August that I cannot do - 5th - 12th of August and the 19th and the 26th & 27th. Apart from these days I am free and available. Happy to meet for a coffee if you would like to know more about me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.50 per hour (gross)

£13 (for nannying with housework)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.