Avatar for Anna
Anna

Babysitter in Chester

Female Member since Apr 2022 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Anna and I am a child protection social worker. I speak 4 languages (English, Greek, Armenian and some Russian). I am described as caring, approachable and respectful. I am looking for an occasional babysitter/nanny job in Chester. I love working with children and I have great experience in working with children with additional needs too.

My Experience

I have not worked as a paid babysitter previously however I have been a child protection social worker for several years. I have got a great experience in safeguarding children, promoting their emotional and practical needs and understanding signs of distress. I have been a childminder for my family and family friends since a very young age and I continue maintaining positive relationships with all the children I minded when I was younger.

My Qualifications

2019 - Social Work MA Hons - Liverpool John Moores
2016 - Social work BA Hons - Democritus University of Thrace

Training:
The voice of the Child
Child sexual exploitation
Working with parents with learning disabilities
Safeguarding Adults
Working together to safeguard children
Developing professional curiosity
Domestic Abuse Awareness & Toxic Trio
Human trafficking and modern slavery
Gender and Identity awareness
Adverse childhood experiences
Motivation interview & Solution-focused therapy
Managing challenging behaviour
Trauma-informed practice

My Availability

Please note that my availability depends on my social work job, which can be demanding at times,

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10/hour on arranged days or £15/hour on an emergency basis

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 07/04/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.