Avatar for Gia


Babysitter in Fleet

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there,
My name is Gia. I am a 24 year old looking for full-time work (live out) and am based in Fleet. I am studying part time to be a counsellor and have a current DBS & safeguarding training. I can’t work Wednesday evenings and one Friday a month/weekends. I prefer to work anytime in the day until 5/5.30 if possible.

My Experience

I was a nanny for a 9 year old girl for 2 years. My work consisted of companionship, taking her to and from school as well as dropping her off for many extra curricular activities. When we got home, I would cook her dinner, wash up and help her bathe. I really enjoyed looking after her and building a good rapport. I do not have lots of experience with babies, so please bear this in mind!

My Qualifications

I am studying an MA in counselling and have a BA in Theology & Performing Arts.
I have lots of drama qualifications and got AAB in my A-Levels.
I am also bilingual and speak Afrikaans but have a keen interest in languages in general. The last girl I looked after, I taught French to!

My Availability

I am available as much as you need but preferably need 3 days a weeks worth of work.

I am married (newly!) so won't be doing any overnight stays. I am ready for an immediate start, so please do not hesitate to get in contact if you would like some help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £16.00 per hour

My fees are in line with the national rate and reflect my skill set. I have worked with children in many roles and can show my CV. I have most recently worked in a primary school with many children including those with special needs like ADHD/ Autism etc.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 23/05/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 23/05/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 23/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.