Avatar for Evie

Evie

Private Tutor in London: Richmond Upon Thames (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 20 Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Drama Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Cookery Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated
Mindfulness Tutor
Yoga Tutor

About Me

I'm a warm, punctual, reliable and responsible individual with 7 years of experience teaching and caring for children aged 4 - 18 years.

My Experience

I began supporting children with their homework when I was a student at Cardiff University. I lead a homework club called the Student Tutor Project for 1 year.

After I graduated, I was a lead youth worker for the YMCA for 1 year.

I then qualified as a TEFL teacher and taught English as a Second Language in private and public schools for 4 years.

I also provided after-school tuition and nannying in a language centre and privately for for a family for 3 years.

I have SEN experience and have supported children with a multitude of needs reach their goals.

Most recently, I was a manager of an education centre (Explore Learning) supporting students from 4-15 years with the UK curricula.

I am currently a Nanny 3 days a week and have availability on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Working with children has been my lifelong passion and I want to dedicate my life to supporting children and ensuring they have the best start to life possible.

I am now offering childcare and educational support to primary and secondary students within the Richmond borough.

I have a full DBS on the update service. I am pediatric first aid trained and have a full driving license. I have a BA Hons in Philosophy from Cardiff University and a 140 hour TEFL teaching qualification. Please send me any questions or enquiries and I will be happy to help.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Philosophy - Cardiff University
140 Hour TEFL/TESOL
Psychological First Aid - The Johns Hopkins University
Paediatric First Aid - St John Ambulance
The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs - University of Toronto

My Availability

Wednesday, Thursday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no no no no
Morning yes no yes no no no no
Afternoon yes no yes no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening yes no yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Weekdays £19ph
Weekend £20ph

Discounts available for first session / referral of a friend / writing an honest review.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 17/08/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 17/08/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 25/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.