Avatar for Lottie
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Lottie

Childminder in Dover

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2022 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 06 Jun 2024

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Lottie Fudge and I run Mrs Fudge's Tiney Home Nursery in Aycliffe, Dover. I am registered with Tiney, an Ofsted Registered agency offering world-class training and support. I am a qualified teacher and am passionate about working with little people! I offer high quality care for 0-11 year olds all year round in a home-from-home setting, 7:30am-18:00pm.

Working with children has been my passion for many years and I have experience of working in childcare settings and primary schools. At my setting, I offer a wide range of activities personalised to the children in my care, as well as regular outings to local hotspots. Dover Castle, Sunny Sands beach and Wingham Wildlife Park are just a few places we visit, as well as local parks and woodland walks.

My home is equipped with a range of resources to offer a fun-filled day, including ample outside space in my large garden. We spend a lot of time outside, so pack your wellies!

I also have a lot of experience of working with children with Special Needs through my time as a teacher, and use Makaton regularly in my setting with all children.

As part of our day, I provide a healthy and varied menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as snacks throughout the day.

My Experience

I have worked for several years as a Reception Teacher at a local primary school. I completed various CPD while at the school as well as working with a wide range of children.

I have a PGCE and a BA degree in History. As part of my degree, I completed modules in Education and British Sign Language.

Previous to teaching, I worked in various childcare settings delivering sport, art and games activities. I also specialised in the Early Years room and have a wealth of Early Years experience.

In my spare time, I enjoy volunteering at children's and young people's groups through a local church.

My Qualifications

- Post Graduate Certificate Education (PGCE) from Canterbury Christ Church University.
- BA Degree in History from Exeter University with credits in Education and BSL.
- Paediatric First Aid
- Introduction to Makaton

My Availability

I am opening my setting in September 2022 and currently have some availability Monday - Thursday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes no no yes no no no
Afternoon yes no no yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are £6.00 an hour. This is inclusive of breakast, dinner, snacks and trips.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 09/06/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 28/05/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 28/05/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.