5 stars (4)

Childminder in Ashford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2009 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 20 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I'm a strong believer in keeping children busy and learning about life in a safe yet interesting way. For me its all about thinking outside the box and making learning fun and creative.

Our days are spent discovering new and wondrous things, I believe children develop a better understanding and are generally happier when experiencing new things themselves in a safe and managed way which helps them build and improve confidence, independence and new skill sets. We do projects through the year including rearing butterflies, tadpoles to frogs and growing our own vegetables.

I have a spacious 3 bedroom house with an open plan downstairs area used for childminding which gives children the opportunity to free flow play and ensures they can see me and I them while we all play but if they want to play something else they can and are still supervised.

I have two daughters who are 11 and 8. Both girls attend school, they absolutely love the company of other children and are great social characters. Our latest addition is Buddy the Golden Retriever a very friendly well trained boy. He has achieved his Bronze certificate in the KC good citizen award and is well accustomed to being around children.

As a family we offer a warm, welcoming and clean home for your child to come, learn and grow.

I am registered to provide the Free for 2,3 & 4 funded spaces.

My Experience

I have been registered for over 10 years and have an additional 2 years experience working in a variety of different settings including nurseries, baby units, infant schools & breakfast clubs. I have recently been registered to deliver the government entitlement free funded hours for children.

I spent a year working as a nanny in Oslo Norway before returning home.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma in Early Years Education
Cche home childcare diploma
Peadriatric First Aid
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding Training
Full Driving Licence
E-Safety Training
Lullaby Trust - Sleep safe training
SEN training
Caf Training

I also have Key skills Level 2 & 3 in Maths & English which is very helpful for school aged children.

My Availability

I have a full time space

I have one occasional overnight space available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Prices available on request

I am registered for overnight care information can be obtained on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sharon M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sharon is a brilliant childminder, she took over caring for our son after a not so good experience and we havent been disappointed! she is reliable and kind and we have seen masses of development with our son over a short space of time and he always has a fab day on return home. sharon will be taking care of our young daughter on my return to work as we know she will be in excellent hands!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sharon M on 20/07/2019

Sharon has been looking after our daughter since our move to Kent a year ago. Our daughter absolutely loves being part of the family and playing with Sharon's children. Sharon provides a variety of foods and activities that keep her entertained and full which means she is smiling when we collect her. I was surprised when our daughter came home with a fire safety certificate but pleased to find out that Sharon had ensured the children did a fire practice in her house for safe evacuation- it's the little things like this which go to show she deserves her OFSTED rating and we realise how lucky we were in finding her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sharon M on 06/08/2018

Thank you so much for everything you did for our son for the pass six years. You were very supportive, helpful, caring and loving. You really providered a second home for our son . Words can not express everthing you've done for us. All we can say is a big big thanks to you and your lovely family. We will gadly use you again and also recommend you to friends. Thanks very much once again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sharon M on 22/07/2018

<redacted>

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sharon M on 22/07/2009

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.