Avatar for Grace
image/svg+xml

Grace

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am thrilled to offer my services as a nanny/housekeeper. I am a recently qualified teacher with QTS and a DBS check. As a passionate educator, I strive to provide a nurturing and engaging environment for children to learn and grow. I am currently taking some time out of my teaching role and working as a waitress however I would love to get back into a childcare position as it really is where I thrive.

My Experience

My experience in teaching has allowed me to develop a range of skills, from lesson planning and behaviour management to effective communication with parents and caregivers. Additionally, my training ensures that your child's safety is my top priority.

In addition to traditional teaching, I offer various childcare services such as homework help, playtime activities, and meal preparation. Every child is unique and should be treated as such. I aim to create a fun and educational experience that caters to your child's needs.

Furthermore, my background includes a six-month stint as a dedicated childminder, where I cared for children of varying ages, including infants and toddlers. Additionally, I completed a comprehensive two-month training placement in a nursery, specialising in the care of infants as young as four months old.

My Qualifications

Degree - BS HONs in Primary Education with QTS
A levels - A B A
experience in nursery/ school settings

My Availability

weekdays/weekends/daytime/evening (preferably school drop off and pick up/ daytime)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

A minimum fee of £10 per hour, additionally (preferably) compensated for millage use of my car if I am dropping off/ picking up your child/children as part of childcare. 45p per mile

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/08/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 30/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.