Avatar for Samantha

Samantha

Private Tutor in Lichfield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login 24 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi and welcome to my profile :)

I am 36 years old, a wife to my Husband who is a full time Teacher and Forest School Lead, and a very proud Mum of 2. I have my son who is 7 and my little girl who is 6. We are a very active outdoor family, always walking, climbing mountains, bike rides and so much more. We also all enjoy quite active hobbies such as football, dancing and gymnastics.

As a Teacher I would say that I am a very calm and nurturing personality. Over my years of teaching, students always seem happy in my presence and never felt pressured to move off a subject until full understanding of the task is completed.

My Experience

I have been a fully qualified teacher for 9 years and been an active teacher for 8 of those. I have taught in in all year groups of primary education as well as cover supervisor in secondary education.

I have worked in both main stream and special needs education as well as working with large groups and small groups of children.

My enjoyment is mainly working one to one with pupils, as I can give them my undivided attention and adapt my planning in the moment, to meet the needs of the child's learning for that day.

I also like to adapt, when students bring up a point of interest and show interest talking about it. I then carry on my learning involving that point rather than disregarding it.

To sum up, my experience and style of teaching, it is very much child led and adaptable in the moment.

My Qualifications

9 A-C GCSE's
DM Travel and Tourism
BA Hon's in Early Years Education
PGCE Primary 5-11

My Availability

Week Days, After School Tuition and Babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

Week Day Home School Tuition £40,000 per annum minimum
Private after School Tuition £35 per hour
Babysitting £10 per hour until Midnight and £15 per hour after Midnight.

My Documents

  • Other (added 03/06/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Primary PGCE Certification (added 03/06/2023)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 03/06/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 03/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.