Avatar for Kay


Private Tutor in York (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+

About Me

Hello, my name is Kay and I'm currently a student at the Uni of York. I've experience in both babysitting and tutoring (11+, 12+ and GCSE). With 12 younger cousins I am more than used to dealing with children!

My Experience

I have been babysitting for over 4 years now, for neighbours at home and in my local community. I am advanced DBS checked and this can be provided on request.
I have also tutored several 11+ and GCSE pupils (in English- both lit and Lang, History and RE), all of whom have achieved good grades but more importantly felt more confident in their abilities.

My Qualifications

I achieved A*, A, A at A-Level in Philosophy, History and English lit, and above a 7 in all my GCSEs.
I am advanced DBS checked.
Over 4 years babysitting experience.

My Availability

Weekends only due to University commitments.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 19/07/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.