Avatar for Isabella


Nanny in Truro (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello everyone! I am an enthusiastic, bubbly 19 year old girl. I have a strong desire to learn and develop new skills. Over the last year i attended university studying midwifery where i learnt many valuable skills but unfortunately decided that this was not the career path for me. I have always had a desire to be an au pair/nanny as i love children and learning about child development. Being the eldest of four children in my household i have loved being the eldest sister and would love to bring that energy to your family. Over the summer I have been working in a nursery school which i loved and have enjoyed creating fun, engaging and educational activities for children which help develop their personal skills. I am now currently in Italy to au pair for a family for 6 weeks and coming back in November to England. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to message. I look forward from hearing back from you!!

My Experience

I am the eldest of four in my household which i love very much. I have been babysitting from a young age for family, friends and others. During school i had a placement in a daycare where i supported the teacher in caring for the children. Last summer i had a wonderful opportunity to look after a teenage girl with severe and complex learning disabilities, i enjoyed this very much and it taught me many new things.Currently i have a summer position at a nursery school which i am enjoying very much. My roles include: Supporting the room lead with creating engaging, educational and enjoyable activities for the children to do, reading stories, drawing and colouring, playing outside and exploring the farm. I enjoy practicing maths and literacy with the children and playing along with their games. During lunchtime i help dish up their dinners ensuring i am knowledgable of the children with intolerances, allergies or specific preferences. After lunch and throughout the day i clean up after the children and wash the dishes and any clothes etc that need putting in the washing machine. Toileting and nappies i support with throughout the day, changing nappies whenever they need doing or 4 times a day. I have been very lucky to have this opportunity at this nursery as i have gained experience working with 1-4 year olds in different room settings.

My Qualifications

I completed secondary school with good grades ranging from grade 4-7 and came out of college with a Level 3 Health and Social Care Diploma. I attended university for a year and studied Midwifery, unfortunately after going on placement and living the life as a student midwife i came to the conclusion that this was not my desired career path and i would prefer to work with children, whatever that profession may be.

My Availability

I would be available 3-4 days a week with evenings and weekends off but i would be happy to babysit if asked in advanced.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/10/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.