Avatar for Elle


Babysitter in Brighton

Female Member since Aug 2023 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an empathetic, patient and animated medical student with a pronounced interest into the speciality of paediatrics and child development. Over the past five years, I have cared for children across a range of ages from newborns to teenagers.
Studying has never been a tedium for me, rather it is a wonderful path that I embrace wholeheartedly. Every moment is an opportunity to uncover novel insights and deepen my understanding of the intricate tapestry of medicine. On account of my enthusiasm for learning, my bedroom has slowly undergone a delightful transformation into somewhat of a personal library – a testament to my voracious appetite for literature.
While the world of medicine occupies a substantial portion of my life, I have found an equilibrium by indulging in my other passions.
Beyond the pages of books, I'm an active participant in shaping my university and local communities by devoting my spare time to various voluntary roles. Within a myriad of student societies, I engage with my peers to foster an environment of collaboration and growth. I find immense joy in connecting with others who share my zeal for education.
Amidst the pursuit of knowledge, I find solace in other passions that colour my life. Sport is an integral part of who I am, and the summer season witnesses my connection with the water. Whether it's swimming, kayaking, or paddle boarding, I find sheer ebullience in the embrace of sea.
As I continue to progress professionally, I am fuelled by an eagerness to provide compassionate care to young lives. It is not just about medical science; rather it is integral that one strives to create an environment where children can flourish physically, socially, and mentally. Candidly, I am committed to making a positive impact to the lives of the youngest members of our society

My Experience

With an amalgamation of medical knowledge and a genuine affinity for children, I have had the privilege of caring for children of all ages as a babysitter over the past five years, ranging from newborns to spirited teenagers. My experience as a babysitter has not only honed my patience and adaptability but has also given me unique insights into the diverse needs and personalities that children exhibit at various stages of their lives.
My commitment to children's well-being extends beyond this role. I have actively engaged with various voluntary educational organisations, including at a local planetarium, channeling my energy into creating enriching and educational experiences for young learners. From creating interactive workshops to sparking curiosity through creative activities, I have been driven by the belief that every child deserves a nurturing environment that promotes their individual holistic growth.
In addition to my hands-on experiences, I work as a tutor for young minds aged 13 to 18. Through personalised tutoring sessions, I not only assist with academic challenges but also foster a passion for learning that extends beyond the mere curriculum. As an advocate for diverse learning styles, I have also had the opportunity to consult on effective home education techniques, collaborating with parents to tailor educational approaches that suit their child's individual strengths.
My aspiration to specialise in paediatrics fuels my dedication for child care. On a weekly basis, I shadow a consultant paediatrician in a clinic caring for children from newborn infancy up until the age of 19. I approach every interaction with children with the utmost empathy, respect, and a keen understanding of the importance of their formative years. By combining my medical background with my innate love for children, I strive to create an environment that supports their physical, emotional, and intellectual development.
I strive to be fun and engaging, by personalising my time and the relationship with the children I care for, supporting them to explore hobbies and subjects that they have a sincere predilection for. My responsibilities in previous roles have included taking children to and from school, assisting with their homework (for example with reading, writing and numerical support for younger children), planning exciting activities at the weekends and overseeing recreational activities especially baking, sports, art and gardening. Furthermore, I am very comfortable in the kitchen and relish time spent making nourishing and healthy food to nurture children and their family. I have experience in catering for households with allergies or food intolerance, meaning that I can be versatile in the meals I prepare.
Moreover, I hold an enhanced DBS check and have completed qualifications in -Safeguarding Children and Young People Level 2
-Safeguarding Adults At Risk – Level 2 including Mental Capacity Act (MCA)
-First Aid and Basic Life Support Training
-SJA COVID-19 Vaccinator Course
-Dr SAMS Suicide Awareness Course

My Qualifications

-Full DBS Enhanced Check
-Safeguarding Children and Young People Level 2
-Safeguarding Adults At Risk – Level 2 including Mental Capacity Act (MCA)
-First Aid and Basic Life Support Training
-SJA COVID-19 Vaccinator Course
-Dr SAMS Suicide Awareness Course
-5 A* A-Levels

I am currently completing training in:
-Medicine BMBS degree (in progress)
-Level 3 Food Hygiene (in progress)

My Availability

I aim to be as flexible as possible regarding availability, and am open for suggestions for regular hours to establish a routine to suit your family's unique needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 26/08/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I aim to be as accommodating as possible for family's to be able to afford my services, so fees are open to negotiation. As a standard:

Babysitting - from £15 per hour

-GCSE - £20 per hour
-A-Level/Univeristy admissions support £25 per hour
-Home education advice/consulation £15 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 26/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.