5 stars (5)

Childminder in Bacup

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2011 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 19 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Graded OUTSTANDING BY OFSTED
DEC 2018

No Places Available at this time.

Welcome to Andrea's Childminding, A HOME FROM HOME SETTING. Graded OUTSTANDING in all 4 AREA's by OFSTED Dec2018 . MY name is Andrea I have more than 12 years experience, Myself and my husband both have a NVQ lvl 3 in child care, we have 2 children of our own ages 16 and 12. We are friendly and treat any child in our care like our own and as part of the family, We like to go out in a morning to play groups, play gyms, parks, drop in centre's, for lovely woodland walks or shopping, plus outings to the following all included in my fees ,Sealife centre, Museum's, and trips to the farm . Lots of free play, books to explore, colouring or sticking to do and loads of toys to choose from. I also have a large garden area for out door play with slides, a play house ,scooters , bikes, sand table ,water table, also to be found in our lovely garden, we have a variety of fruit bushes and we grow herbs which we teach the children all about. Also we have a loving little dog called Pudsey who loves children + 1 Rabbit called Vanilla.

My Experience

I have been working as a child minder now for over 14years and love the variety of my Job. I have had the honour of looking after children from 2 months old and upward.

My Qualifications

Graded OUTSTANDING by OFSTED Dec 2018 in all areas.

NVQ level 3

peadeatric first aid 12hr coarse

safeguarding children level 1&2

Food safety

OFSTED registered

My Availability

We are currently full.

Please get in touch to come for a look around ,

Thank you

Monday - Friday 07:30-17:30.

(times may-be extended)

Please message me with your choice of days, times and the start date you require and I will get back to you the same day.

You are welcome to get in touch to come for a visit.

FREE 2/3/4 year old funded places available. ( subject to the government guidelines ).

Term time only

Please feel free to message me with any queries or questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/06/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£40 per day Mon-Fri 07:30-17:30

£10.00 Before school care. From 7:30 (includes breakfast)

For extra hours along side the Free 2/3/4 year old places please ask.

£40 per day Term time only ( 39wks) *no charge for school holidays.

FREE 2/3/4 YEAR OLD PLACES ( I offer the 15/30* hrs of free entitlement as per the government guidelines for 2yr and 3 year olds. Term Time only)

Breakfast, Lunch, snacks, snack tea, drinks and outings are included in my fees.

I can also accept work place childcare vouchers & the tax free Government childcare vouchers.

Please ask for more details.

Please contact me with any questions, or to come and have a look around any time.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Andrea k. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I've had 2 of my children go to Andreas and Hakan and now my youngest is with them. They are amazing and have so much fun. They go to zoo, Lego land and do many fun activities. Food is healthy and smells amazing I almost wish I was going there. However above all my children loved it and the little one also. He is so happy going and is in such a good mood when i collect him. He doesnt want to leave. Brilliant childminder and i highly recommend Andreas xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Andrea k on 11/02/2019

Though my little one was only with andi for 2 days she felt 100% comfortable with them. She was stimulated aswell as look after and had 2 amazing fun days out (which were included in the price) Andi and her husband also went of their way to be helpful and put myself and partners mind at rest would 100% recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Andrea k on 15/10/2015

We have used Andrea and Hakan as our childminders since Andrea first started eight and half years ago. We wouldn't use anyone else, they are a welcoming and friendly family and provide excellent care, give lots of love and attention. The children enjoy fun days out from trips to the park, play groups, soft play and even the zoo. Andrea provides a well balanced diet and encourages children to try new things with great success. Their flexible approach to meet your individual requirements set them above other childminders. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Andrea k on 17/10/2013

Hi i had andie has my childminder over the past three years through my nurse training to look after my two sons. Both of my sons really enjoyed going to andies house over the past three years. She has been very flexible within the hours I have needed her for especially with my very early shifts. I would recommend Andie 100% for full time childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Andrea k on 17/10/2013

I've known Andrea a few year now, she used to care for my niece Madison - however knowing Andrea has been such a pleasure! I now have my own little girl who is now 28 months old, my daughter has been going to Andrea's childminding since she was just 14 month old. Maisie loves going to Andrea's, she also loves bonding with new people and also exploring. Andrea looks after Maisie really well, I appreciate everything she's done for Maisie. Maisie loves going to different places with Andrea, i.e. runamok & different play centres, Maisie loves going to runamok with Andrea. I would highly recommend Andrea, I hardly ever worry when Maisie is at her house as I know she is in safe hands!! Andrea's second home is at Andrea's, I love it there and I know for a fact Maisie does too!! :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Andrea k on 17/10/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.