Avatar for Alice


Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I’m Alice-May :) I am a student in Brighton, studying Music and Spanish. I’m half French, half Welsh, and speak English, French and German fluently, and am learning Spanish.

I have two younger siblings and I am a caring, dynamic and passionate person, who enjoys spending time with children. Some of my passions include baking, music, playing different instruments, and art, which allows me to be creative with the children I look after.

My Experience

Before moving to Brighton, I used to give weekly English and French lessons to children. Some of these classes were collective or individual, and depending on the age group, we would interact in the target language through games, activities, lessons, helping with homework from school, allowing the children to learn through speaking, listening and reading.

I was also a scouts leader for a year, for children aged from 6 to 8 years old. This involved teaching the children to cook, live collectively, find occupations in the nature, share, embrace their qualities, gain independance through weekends or camps.

I also have experience babysitting children between the ages of 1 and 14, cooking, baking and playing with them during our time together, and putting them to bed.

My Qualifications

I started passing my “BAFA” in France (which equivalents to a recreation leader certificate / youth group leader certificate in English) however I didn’t finish passing this as I moved to England for university.

My Availability

I am available on Weekends and Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays in general. I am also free some mornings and afternoons other weekdays, working around my timetable at university. Please contact me for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no yes no yes
Afternoon no yes yes no yes yes yes
After School no yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 26/10/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.