Avatar for Leilah


Private Tutor in Newport (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Swimming Tutor
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
Welsh Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Leilah and i am a fluent welsh speaker with a up-beat and bubbly personality who loves helping and spending time around people. I completed my GCSEs last year so the content is fairly fresh in my mind, i was especially good at biology, PE and english and welsh but i am quite a well-rounded person so could offer tutoring in most subjects. I have spent two of my summers volunteering to run sport and social clubs to kids of all ages and i also have a fairly big family with a lot of nieces and nephews who i love babysitting and spending time with so i have quite a bit of experience with looking after kids of all ages.

My Experience

During the last two summers i volunteered with a welsh organisation called yr urdd who run sports clubs, activity days and social clubs to kids of all ages. I would run a gymnastic club for kids ages 5-9 every wednesday evening with around 10-15 children taking part at a time. I would also run all day long clubs for children about 3 or 4 times a month, sometimes these clubs would be for ages 4-7 and sometimes they were 8-11 but they always had around 20-30 kids each time and they were a lot of fun and a learnt a lot from these experiences.

My Qualifications

I have 7 GCSEs ranging from B-C
Assistant and coaching L1
Hospitality and Catering L1
Employability essential skills L1

My Availability

I am in college right now so my availability is evenings during the week and full availability on the weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 24/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.