Avatar for Roopa


Babysitter in Birmingham

Female Member since May 2024 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Meet Roopa, your experienced and dedicated child carer with an abundance of patience and love. With a deep understanding of childhood development and a nurturing approach, I provide a safe and comfortable environment where children can flourish beyond the confines of school.
Above all, I am committed to fostering a sense of trust and mutual respect with both children and parents alike. By prioritizing open communication and collaboration, I ensure that every child receives the individualized attention and support they need to thrive under my care.

My Experience

With over 2 years of hands-on experience, I have had the privilege of caring for children from as young as 6 months old to providing home tutoring for 6 to 10-year-olds. My journey as a child carer and educator has been both enriching and rewarding, allowing me to witness firsthand the incredible growth and development of the children under my guidance.

Caring for infants as young as 6 months old requires a special level of attention and sensitivity. From soothing their cries to nurturing their cognitive and physical development, I approach each interaction with patience, tenderness, and a keen understanding of their evolving needs. Through engaging activities, gentle routines, and plenty of cuddles, I create a nurturing environment where infants feel safe, loved, and free to explore the world around them.

My Qualifications

Bachelor's in English from the MDU University
Master's in management from the University of Birmingham

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My fees may differ from 13 to 20 GBP based on location and number of children.

As a seasoned caregiver, I prioritize creating a warm and inviting atmosphere where children feel not only secure but also encouraged to explore and learn. Whether it's through creative activities, imaginative play, or engaging conversations, I tailor each interaction to cater to the unique needs and interests of every child under my care.
One of my key strengths lies in my ability to soothe and comfort children without relying on technology.

My Documents

  • International Passport (added 13/05/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.