
Nanny in Whitstable

Babysitter in Whitstable

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Enjoying being a new Mummy to my beautiful daughter Laura-Grace who is 4 years. Qualified to NVQ Level 3 in early years childcare and development.homes, Recently renewed my paediatric first aid certificate June 2016. I like to live a healthy lifestyle and try to stay as active as I can, I especially love to swim, dance, go to the gym, and I sometimes go to a Zumba class as well. I walk everywhere as I don't drive.

I enjoy the occasional treat and have never smoked and I rarely drink alcohol. However, my personal rule is when I am looking after children I do not touch alcohol at all.

I like to enjoy a range of activities with the children I look after including dance based games on the Wii, trips to the park, arts and crafts, games, stories, puzzles, play dough and modelling clay, and swimming as long all the safety requirements can be met, although swimming is extremely beneficial to Children and adults, safety is of upmost importance and comes first.

I love cooking and and believe in the importance of nutrition and homemade meals made from fresh non-processed ingredients and am happy to participate in baking with children paying constant attention to safety. Cooking is a great learning process for Children.

Other activities we could enjoy together are going to the theatre (cost dependent age appropiate) bowling, and writing poems and stories.

I love listening to music and find it a great way to relax and unwind my mind especially if something is frustrating or worrying me because I find music very calming and soothing, so I usually listen to a lot of music and have a wide range of musical taste. I like singing as well but am not very good at it but when my nephew was younger I used to sing him to sleep or did I bore him to sleep I'm not sure!

I quite like animals but am nervous of dogs who bark or jump alot because I am never quite sure what the dogs intentions are, I also enjoy trips to the zoo and feel that it is fascinating and a wonderful opportunity for children to learn about the world around them, animals and how to care for them.

I love to socialise and am a friendly person.

I have a passion for children and believe that every child deserves equal opportunities as do all adults and I believe that parents are of upmost importance in the upbringing of a child and in the care and education of their children.

My Experience

Several years part time nannying including school drop offs and school pick ups.
7 almost 8 years working in a nursery with 2 years at another nursery previously, and 6 months maternity cover at an another nursery previous to this.
I am also a leader at a local Rainbow Guide group,we do lots of activities and the girls enjoy it and I enjoy gaining extra skills and experience and learning new ideas. I have my Guiding leadership qualification.
In addition I have been babysit regularly for children between the ages of 0 and 14. I have done babysitting since the age of 13 and have overseen many lots of homework, music practice, bedtimes, mealtimes, and generally playing and having lots of fun together.

I now have more baby experience since having my daughter!

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 Early Years Care and Edcuation, NVQ Level 2 Early Years Care and Education, Food hygiene certificate, first aid certificate, child protection certificate, behavioural management certificate, GNVQ Intermediate Health And Social Care, GSCE's including Childcare and Development at grade B.

My Availability

My daughter has just started at St Mary's Catholic Primary School Whitstable her school hours are 8.40-3.15 so I can work between these times or longer if you are happy for me to take your little one to pick her up. Please be aware I don't drive so ideally would prefer work in Whitstable or Herne Bay. I'm not available on Tuesday afternoons due to another commitment and on Wednesday and Thursday my daughter has gymnastics and swimming so you'd need to be happy for me to take your child with me if you require after school care, and for me to with quiet toys, colouring, stories and snacks. The gymnastics teacher may be happy for them to join in as the class is small. If you live in Herne Bay we will enjoy catching buses and if you live in Whitst We will walk or little ones can be in a pram or on a scooter depending on age and individual preference.

I am happy to do School drop offs/pick up at St Mary's and Westmeads, and the Castle Preschool as this is close to my daughters school. This is because not driving I couldn't walk to the other schools in enough time. In September my daughter starts at St Mary's primary school she will be attending school from 8.40 to 3.15pm meaning I could pick up from the Castle around 2-40, from Westmeads at 3, and St Mary's at 3.15 or from the Castle just before 3 and from St Mary's at 3.15.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

Daytime: £7 per hour or £35 per day.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.