"Stay Away!!!"

1 stars review of Jan Bartram - Childminder in Kempston


Jan Bartram
Childminder
Kempston

View Profile

Message

1 stars Reviewed

Stay Away!!!

Signed the contract and cancelled on us via massage 4 out of 6 times during settle-in session. Cancelled on us day before full time agreement so I have 12 hours to find a new childminder. lost for words, as seems to be a nice person, just show that not everyone is as nice as you may think.

by Ewa

Response from Jan Bartram
Responded

There are several issues connected to these parents which I will not expose here for legal reasons as I may be taking this further.But I will reply to some of the comments. I terminated their contract before the start date, due to bad time keeping and aggressive behaviour towards me. This is perfectly legal and is in keeping with the childcare contract both parents signed. Yesterday the parents called the police to report that I had terminated the contract, but also that I had stolen childcare items from them. THEY REPORTED ME AS A THIEF. I informed the police re the contract and told them that the mother had left a bag of nappies for me to use for the baby and some toddler snacks. I had not stolen these. They were left for me to use for their child and I had told them that my husband would drop them at their house, as I was not able to drive due to an injury. The police officer arranged that nappies could be collected from my doorstep and in future they must not harass me. Most upset by this unfair review